Skip to content

Fun stuff!

July 30, 2009

Tuesday night’s meeting/dinner was really good. Tom Del Becarro is a great speaker and very interesting to listen to. And the Mexican food was out of this world. Probably some 0f the best I’ve ever had!

Okay, so I’ve added two new links to the blog… The Rebelution blog and the Modesty Survey. I would have added them a long time ago if I had thought of it. (Both links are to subpages within the Rebelution website) I first came across the Modesty Survey back in 2007 when it came out, while at Maranatha. I don’t even remember how I came across it, but it was really impressive and encouraging – especially during that time! It was so refreshing to read the guys’ comments in response to the survey and their thanks to girls who do take the time and make the effort to dress modestly! Always nice to know that there are still guys out there who care about things like that! I just finished reading the Do Hard Things book – which I DEFINITELY recommend, no matter how old you are -(Okay, they aren’t paying me to tout their products and websites…) and they tell the story of how the survey came to be. So cool!

But seriously though, check out these sites!

Another fun thing…so I thought I had worked out all the details to go to the Bahamas! lol, seriously! Kinda a last minute idea, trying to use up free tickets…Anyways, now there are a few kinks to work out…We’ll see…at least it’s fun to dream. Although truth be told I’d rather go to Bermuda or Barbados…but I think the Bahamas is cheaper and easier to get to…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Antonia permalink
    July 31, 2009 10:28 am

    Wow! Hope you get to travel to one of those destinations!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 31, 2009 5:05 pm

    Thanks! I’m so excited, it’s looking like it might work out!
    Although I am taking waaay too much time off work lately…Europe…Colorado…San Francisco…Florida…The Bahamas…havin’ a little too much fun. 🙂 We’ll see, I’ll definitely let you know if I go!

Leave a Reply

