Skip to content

Jumpin’ out of airplanes…

July 15, 2009

He beat me! Oh well, I tried.

In case it's not obvious, I did NOT take this photo!

In case it's not obvious, I did NOT take this photo! (and this is NOT James) lol -it's from the AF website...

James is doing his JUMP training this week!!!! If I understand correctly, they have to successfully jump five times in order to earn basic wings….? Anyways…I think I will stick to one jump, and I am sure not going solo! That has got to be so insanely scary! I wish I was there to watch!! I can’t wait to hear all about it though!

Christy and I (and a bunch of others) have it on the calendar for Aug 8th so….ha ha, we’ll see what happens. Considering the fact that even Supreme Scream at Knott’s scares me, I am not sure how I will hold up jumping out of an airplane! Heights don’t really scare me, it’s the free fall (and the resulting weird stomach feeling) that I don’t like! Being at the top of the Empire State Building wasn’t scary, but looking over the edge and imagining falling was scary! And that’s not even that high! Sigh…. I’m not backing out though. Even if it kills me, I’m gonna do it! I thought I would be conquering one of my biggest fears, until my uncle mentioned scuba diving. Now that’s a scary thought! No way am I ever going scuba diving! I can’t even snorkel right! lol.  So…oh well.

Okay, so the AL won the All Star game last night to make it 13 games in a row. That’s just pathetic! Too bad it’s such a popularity contest, with the biggest names going, regardless of how their season has gone. Otherwise Pablo Sandoval would have been there… and with the way he’s been hitting… Oh well.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. zaza permalink
    July 15, 2009 1:36 pm

    the weird stomach feeling doesnt last long…like 2 to 3 seconds right out of the airplane…its not like the whole free fall (which is probably only 10 seconds or something like that, depending how high up of course). lol.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 15, 2009 4:27 pm

    Ahh, it’s gonna be crazy! lol
    I didn’t realize James was just doing training the past few days, he doesn’t actually start jumping till tomorrow! I told him to not tell me if it’s scary, but then I doubt it will be scary for him, he’s excited about it!

  3. Becka permalink
    July 20, 2009 8:58 am

    Wow. Go Jen! Let me know how the 8th goes! 🙂

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    July 20, 2009 1:11 pm

    I’m kinda freaking out, Beck! lol, seriously. And I’m paying for this???? Maybe if I close my eyes I will be okay.:) Although supposedly you have a good view of Mexico from up there….guess I don’t want to miss that…idk… If I survive I will definitely tell you all about it! 🙂

  5. Becka permalink
    July 20, 2009 1:24 pm

    okay, so first of all, you WILL survive. As long as you don’t have a heart attack from fright. lol But seriously, it will be totally awesome to tell people that you’ve done that. For reals. AWESOME. 🙂

Leave a Reply

