Skip to content

SF

June 30, 2009

Last night Tim Lincecum (or “Timmy” as Bengie calls him) pitched the 9th shut out (with only 95 pitches and he went a complete game!) that the Giants have had this season! He’s 8-2 now. And the Giants brought up Ryan Sadowsi from AAA Fresno to pitch the day before and he went 6 shut out innings and got the win, with Sanchez (who Sadowski was replacing in the rotation) getting the save. I really liked that switch (Sanchez is our weakest starter (2-8 I think) and we need a good closer, so if they could transition him to the bullpen that would be perfect!) But I just heard that they are planning to send Sadowski back down when they reactivate Rich Aurilia. Too bad…doesn’t seem to make much sense. But I guess they know a little more what’s going on than I do.  Ha ha, okay, now I just saw they are deciding to give him another start and see how he does. Yea, I guess they heard me! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. jaynepomuceno permalink
    July 2, 2009 12:21 pm

    I wish I could talk some Padres smack. Well, at least we’re not in last place. Yet.

Leave a Reply

