Skip to content

16?

June 29, 2009

Okay, so I know I look really young with my hair cut short, but I guess I didn’t realize just how young I look till someone asked me on Saturday if I drive. The question completely threw me since I haven’t been asked that in years! Do I really look like I’m not even 16? lol. Just for the record, I have been driving for 10 years now. (Wow, if that doesn’t make me feel old…) Okay, so I guess I don’t mind looking 16…or however old I look… Ha ha…anyways… I guess hanging out with the teens helps me look younger too!

Yea for 4th of July! I’m looking forward to the weekend, especially since this week is going to be a bit busy…Keeps me out of trouble, that’s for sure! šŸ™‚

Random news:

Sunday night volleyball started last night after church! That was fun, and we won too so yea! Go team! šŸ™‚

We have a new foreign exchange student from Spain, but I haven’t met him yet, although I did meet some of the others. (Like half of our church has become host families so we have a million exchange students right now) I met Howard (I think that was his name) and then 2 others that were renamed by Sam and Jane, and now I don’t remember the real names OR the nicknames, lol. Saskay? I’m not into anime at all except at random times to draw it so the names didn’t mean anything to me. I think our student is Jose. That’s easy enough to remember. šŸ™‚

We’re going down to Harbor City for a youth conference tonight. Looking forward to seeing the new building (I think)!

Camp is next week and it’s going to be so quiet at church! šŸ˜¦

One of my student workers graduated this year and is leaving today to go back home to Thailand. šŸ˜¦ She just stopped by to say goodbye. I’m so sad!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    June 29, 2009 3:34 pm

    lol Wow. If it makes you feel better, I consistently get told by the patrons, “You don’t look old enough to be married.” I guess that means that I look younger than what, 20? Who knows what the age is to be “old enough.” 18? lol Probably not, but still. People in this community get married around 19 and 20, so I guess I look 18 or younger. Yikes.

  2. Becka permalink
    June 29, 2009 3:35 pm

    Oh, and adding to that, one guy even asked me how I could get out of High School to work at the library during the day. Ummm…. Yeah, I actually have graduated from Grad school. lol

  3. Jane permalink
    June 30, 2009 10:13 am

    Wow, I didn’t actually think you looked that much younger! LOL! That’s funny! People often think I look 16 or 17, but then other people think I’m 21 or so….hardly anyone guesses my real age! They’re over or under by a few years! šŸ™‚
    Oh and yes, your exchange student is named Jose and he’s very nice! You should meet him…you know, since he is staying with you and all! LOL And the Japanese guys are named Satushe and Atushe (at least that’s how you say it) but we named them Sasuke (said like Saskay) and Ichigo. Fun stuff! I was laughing so hard when you told them flirt is a bad word! LOL

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    June 30, 2009 10:21 am

    lol, I was just messing, I didn’t mean it was a bad word, I meant like teaching them bad things (to flirt). šŸ˜‰ lol. Thanks for the name clarification, maybe I will remember them now! Ha, yeah, maybe eventually I will be home long enough to meet him. But he is in the back house, and I don’t go back there that often…

  5. Jane permalink
    June 30, 2009 10:46 am

    Haha, I know but they thought we were teaching them bad words! Haha! And trust me, those guys already know how to flirt! Especially Ichigo! They’re funny!

Leave a Reply

