Skip to content

Summer’s here!

June 27, 2009

Summer started officially a few days ago, and it’s HOT here! Wow. Yesterday I was at Six Flags all day with my college class from church and we had a lot of fun! It was hot, but we cooled off with some water rides. Ruth and I got absolutely drenched on Roaring Rapids (I think that’s the name)! I have never gotten that wet on an amusement park ride before! And my purse was completely filled with water, lol. Oh well. This was around 6 pm, so we were pretty cold the rest of the night. We all decided that would have been a good ride for around noon or so. ๐Ÿ™‚ X-2 was closed, so that was sad since that’s a really good ride. But the new Terminator ride wasย a lot of fun! I wasn’t expecting it to be, since I’m not the biggest fan of wooden rollercoasters, but it was really good! I was so tired by the end of the day though, I slept almost the whole way back to church. And then when I got in my car to drive home from church, I really thought I was going to fall asleep on the way home! I was thinking “this is kinda dangerous…” I could hardly keep my eyes open….

Today we had the camp car wash till 2 pm, and even though I got there late (partly due to the fact that I broke my shower this morning), I think I got plenty of sun! People brought us pizza, popsicles, and hamburgers while we were working, so that was nice. Even if it did keep depleting our work force. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now I am completely exhausted from this week….I haven’t been letting myself sleep during the day at all just so I can try to get back on a normal schedule and not be too jet lagged, but I think it’s been long enough now so…a nap sounds really good!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    June 29, 2009 8:25 am

    Yay for summer!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 29, 2009 11:39 am

    And YAY my volleyball team won last night! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Sunday night volleyball and LBA cafe…and summer nights in general!

  3. July 3, 2009 4:30 pm

    six flags was a lot of fun. I’m really glad that I decided to go… i’m even more excited that i didn’t have to open the next morning ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

