Skip to content

USA

June 22, 2009

Yea, we’re home! I love traveling, but it’s always nice to be back home and in the US where everything is familiar…and in English. ๐Ÿ™‚ We did pick up a few words in Italian, German, and French (mostly the words for “exit” so we could find our way out of buildings) ๐Ÿ™‚

We got in today at about 1:05 but then we had to stay on the plane for an hour before we got to the jetway… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So I ended up getting home aboutย 2 hours ago. It’s about 4:30 AM for me right now (and we only got 3 1/2 hours sleep our last night) so I am SOOO sleepy, but trying to stay up a little longer so I can get up at a normal time for work tomorrow… Not looking forward to going back to work… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Okay, there is soooo much I want to write about each country but hopefully I can write about that later. Once I get a chance to caption all the pictures I will put them up in the Picassa gallery. Thank you all for praying for us, we had a great trip and fabulous weather!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:10 am

    Welcome home. Looking forward to hearing more about it. Hopefully you can get back in the time zone soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 23, 2009 12:35 pm

    Thanks! So far so good…I’m afraid I’m gonna crash soon, but we’ll see. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Dianna permalink
    June 23, 2009 1:56 pm

    Welcome back! Looking forward to hearing all about it.

  4. June 23, 2009 9:47 pm

    Wow, can’t believe you’re back already! This summer has flown! Your pictures are fabulous. I scrolled down to see your new ‘do. It looks cute on you. Are you missing your long hair? I think I’ll need a cut soon, as the temperatures are mighty high this week.

Leave a Reply

