Skip to content

Paris

June 21, 2009

Okay, sorry I never uploaded any pics, I tried! I finally gave up and went to bed though. They will be up eventually.

We are back at our hotel now, after wandering around Paris with Lan and Lizanne. It’s about 10:30 pm or so, but it’s still light outside! They said it would be light till 11 pm (at least) so we gave up on trying to get a picture of the Eiffel Tower at night. We had a crazy time trying to work out getting over to the Louvre in time to get in and see stuff before they closed, but we managed it by staying in the city after our guided tour, getting directions to our hotel (we hadn’t yet checked in there), and then running off to the Louvre. Lan and Lizanne were going back with the tour bus to the hotel (as were the rest of the group) and then taking the subway back into the city and meeting up with us at the Louvre later on. That way at least some of us knew where the hotel was so that we could get back. So we just now got back to the hotel. We all agreed that the London subway is much nicer and easier to use than the Paris one, but it’s still a great way to get around!

We have to get up at 4 am in order to get to the airport for our flight so I guess I better go pack and all that. I promise to put up more pics once I am back in the US!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Melinda's pics 174

Melinda's pics 136

Melinda's pics 112

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:04 am

    I don’t think your short cut all curly looks bad. Of course, it is pulled back, but in the pics it looks fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to seeing the rest of the pics!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 23, 2009 12:37 pm

    lol, I think it’s way too thick to be this short! The stylist kept saying “you have really thick hair” as she was cutting it, lol.
    I tried to straighten it for work today, but it was taking soooo long so I gave up and now it’s kinda half curly half straight. (Definitely not looking forward to all the work it’s gonna be now!) But all my coworkers were kinda and said they loved it ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel like a little girl now with short hair! lol

Leave a Reply

