Skip to content

Quick update

June 20, 2009

We’re back in France now, getting ready to go down to eat dinner. Finally have internet again. šŸ™‚ I don’t even remember when I posted last, it’s all running together and since I can’t always charge my computer battery (like now) I just get on, upload pics, write something and log off. So please forgive any spelling errors, etc. šŸ™‚

Today was one of the most amazing days of the trip. Yesterday (Venice) and today (Switzerland) were AMAZING! This whole trip has been SO GOOD!!!!!! And we haven’t even made it to Paris yet! šŸ™‚ Yesterday we took a gondola ride around the canals in Venice, and that was awesome!!! Loved it! Our tour was charging 40 Euros to go on a gondola ride as an optional, but we declined and did it on our own for 20 Euros each!!! šŸ™‚ We were so proud of ourselves, and it was such a fun experience! I will put up pics after dinner if I still have battery, and have time!

We got in to Switzerland yesterday and saw some stuff in Lucerne. It was raining though when we got in (the only day we have had rain. The weather has been BEAUTIFUL the whole time!!!! Except for that little bit of rain) But today the clouds were gone and we had some sun for the rest of our time in Lucerne and then for the ride and hike up Mt. Stanserhorn in the Swiss Alps! That was one of the most AMAZING things I think I have EVER done! (Hopefully I will write more about it later and put up pics) It was completely breathtaking and I have never heard so many “oohs” and “ahhs” as I heard from our little gondola of people as we made our way up the mountain. It really was surreal! I am SOOOO glad I did it! (It was an optional and Melinda didn’t go, but I wish she had because I know she would have LOVED it!!!!)

Anyways, it’s dinner time so I better run! I will be back later, hopefully!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom & Dad permalink
    June 20, 2009 10:03 pm

    Okay, where are those pics??? Hey, we just figured out why you planned this trip for the time you did! This way you avoided having to buy presents for Tommy’s graduation, James’ birthday, AND Father’s Day! Pretty creative, but everybody will be waiting when you get back! Lol. Well, we can’t wait til Monday . . . although I hope we pick up the right person at the airport! šŸ™‚
    Love you!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 21, 2009 1:14 pm

    I’m sorry, I tried to log in after dinner and WordPress wouldn’t ever load! šŸ˜¦

    See you tomorrow! Love you too!

  3. June 21, 2009 8:00 pm

    Hi there! I love your Paris photos, they remind me of my trip there some years ago. As a fellow redhead I also wanted to thank you for your comment you left on my RedPoppy Fashion blog back in Feb. which I totally missed. Consider yourself a lucky redhead with dark eyebrows!

    xoxo Tanya
    RedPoppy Fashion

  4. Becka permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:02 am

    I am loving the updates. šŸ™‚ Sounds so fun!

Leave a Reply

