Skip to content

I’ve decided I’m going to be rich

June 3, 2009

I don’t get it. How can Australians just take 6 months, a year, 2 years, and travel the world? Is there mad money to be made in Australia? I mean….it’s a fantastic idea, but how can you just take off work for that long? Have all Australians inherited millions? I gotta find the answer!!!

So, when I was a kid I always told my mom I was going to be rich someday so that I didn’t have to cook, I could just hire a chef.  That was my answer to her “someday you will have to cook for a family” whenever she was trying to get me into the kitchen. I dreaded the thought of cooking. Although once I decided that cooking wasn’t bad, and that it could even be enjoyable, I decided that I really didn’t need to be rich after all.

Lately however, I have decided that I will be rich after all. 😉 That way I too can take off months at a time and travel the globe. And if I am rich then all  my family and friends can come along too! 🙂 And then we could build a nice gym at the church… 🙂 And my class would always win the building fund contest…Sigh…

Today I am staying late at work, covering reference for a coworker, so I have six hours to just sit here and take virtual tours of the world.  I can’t even pronounce all of these islands and cities…but they are beautiful, that’s for sure!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    June 4, 2009 8:52 am

    Hmm… when you’re rich, take me along! 🙂

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    June 4, 2009 11:20 am

    Yep, you can come along! 🙂

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    June 5, 2009 7:54 am

    I would so be a good millionaire.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    June 5, 2009 11:34 am

    Ha ha, yeah, me too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

