Skip to content

Macaroni and Cheese crackers

May 18, 2009

Last night Ruth and I had 2s and 3s at church. I think that is my favorite age group, as far as kids go. They are so adorable.  And they say the absolutely funniest things ever. I am always laughing when we are in class.  Ruth and I used to have one boy who would come in to class and cry almost the whole time! One night we finally managed to get him to stop (duct tape is amazing – kidding) and then we all went outside for snack (I think the general consensus is that snack is easily the best part of the night) We were fine until he saw his mom’s van in the parking lot and then he had a complete meltdow, “my vaaaahiccupan.” Sigh. That was a long night. 🙂

When I was in Wisconsin I had the 2s and 3s for Sunday School and had a set program that we had to follow. But on Sunday nights here we are kinda kick back. I mean, you only get so many days to just be a kid and play, then it’s on to the rat race and daily grind and you can never go back and relive those kid days. I mean, you could try, but you might look kinda silly and somehow it loses its magic over the years…. So…some nights we will sing and have storytime, but sometimes we just go with the flow and play with the toys (or do things like roll up the floor rug and crawl through it – them, not us, lol), try and step on all the ants that we find out under the picnic tables, or just bounce the basketball.

kids and hair 002

kids and hair 005

But snack is a must, no matter what. And for last night’s snack, I made a delightful discovery! Macaroni and Cheese crackers!

       Macaroni crackers 001-1

The box says that they are “preferred over Cheez-It original among those expressing an opinion” (I love the way they put it). And I have to agree, they are pretty amazing! I think they are a new favorite now!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Antonia permalink
    May 18, 2009 8:02 pm

    How cute! Melody’s old friends. Yummy, the girls would love those crackers!

  2. Becka permalink
    May 19, 2009 8:21 am

    Wow, never even heard of them. Guess I’m not in the cracker aisle much. lol I do love macaroni and cheese though! 🙂

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    May 20, 2009 8:08 am

    Oh yes, they are super good. Very cheesy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

