Skip to content

Wednesday’s randomness

May 13, 2009

Okay, so apparently people are not willing to participate in my story unless I bribe them… πŸ™‚ I almost got enough words to write a poem, but since I was not able to find a definition for one person’s word (schardt?),Β  I didn’t figure three words were worth writing a poem for.Β  So sad. πŸ™‚

So for some random thoughts….The Giants won (vs WASH)/ Dodgers lost (vs PHI) yesterday. We’re gaining on them (only 3 back)… πŸ™‚ Pablo Sandoval has been an excellent addition for the club!

4 weeks till Europe! Four weeks! That is so soon! Lots to do before then but we are getting there…Found my travel purse yesterday (which is an absolute necessity! Tip: If you ever travel where you will be walking extensively, esp outside the US, get a purse with a long thin strap that you can wear across your chest and hold onto in front of you! One with lots of small compartments for passport, US money, foreign currency, credit card, coins, chapstick, etc.Β  You will be thankful for the convenience in being able to easily access your money when paying, not having to worry about someone opening your purse behind you – tourists are often targeted and purses or wallets stolen,Β  and no strain on your shoulder after carrying your purse all day!)

So I was thinking…if I could only visit ONE more country (not counting this trip) where would I go? I have no idea…it seems impossible to just pick one country…Where would you go?

This story is driving me nuts, theΒ  Christian school in Ohio who suspended a student (who knew he was not allowed to and said he was going to go anyways) for going to prom. What’s really driving me nuts is the fact that there are “Christian” websites and blogs who are siding with Tyler against the school, and who are blasting the school for their decision! It will be an interesting day when all these “Christians” wake up and realize that they have to answer to God for their own actions, not our society. Just because society says something is okay does not mean that it is. I think there will be a lot of Christians in the day of judgement who will be pretty sorry for how they lived their lives. (obviously there are things that we all will regret, but there is a difference between repenting over sin and trying to live your life differently, and purposely living contrary to God and His Word)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    May 13, 2009 11:06 am

    I have no idea. Since I haven’t been to any of the countries you have, maybe I would say England…but Italy or Spain sound fun too. lol Or maybe France…told you I have no idea. πŸ™‚

  2. May 13, 2009 11:39 am

    That was an interesting skunk story below!

    Have fun in Europe! I’ve never been there, so I don’t have any suggestions. Are you going to get your hair cut there?

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    May 13, 2009 5:03 pm

    No question or hesitation for me: Greece.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    May 14, 2009 11:24 am

    Beck, you DEFINITELY have to go to England!! Did you enter to win the vacation that I sent? πŸ™‚
    Lisa – yes, most likely, as long as it all works out. It’s going to be an interesting experience! πŸ™‚

    Jay – I think it’s between Egypt, Greece, and someplace like St. Lucia for me…Can’t decide…

Leave a Reply

