Skip to content

Rambling thoughts

April 29, 2009

Okay, first of all…I obviously can’t write a story/post with only two words so….(leave your words on the previous post, not this one)..

Last night I dreamed that my car had been stolen out of the church parking lot, twice! It was so vivid and real that when I woke up this morning I was trying to remember the “first” time my car had been stolen. Eventually I think I woke up enough to realize that since I couldn’t remember filing a police report, it must have not ever happened. lol, relief.  My next waking thought was “maybe I should have gotten LoJack instead of an alarm.” lol

So I have been super excited about possibly getting my hair cut at a posh London salon (since he is paying for it, not me)…and I am still excited, although I am kinda worried about what my hair will end up looking like, and all the upkeep afterwards….Seriously, right now I can throw in leave in conditioner, mousse, gel, hairspray and clip it all up in five minutes (and people aske me “wow, how long did that take?” lol)  Plus later on in the day I can let it down for a totally new look, and it takes NO time! Gotta love that!  In looking at their summer “collection” this salon scares me, lol. Pretty wild hair. But we’ll see. Supposedly there is a stylist there that is highly recommended and who does hair for shows in Milan and Paris so that’s who I am supposed to see… I seriously usually spend only 40.00 at Fantastic Sams (although I’ve been going to the same amazing girl for years, love her!!!) and the one time I went to a nice salon in Madison, I really didn’t like what they did to my hair… So….Oh well, it’s time for something new anyways…Even if I end up as a big “poof ball”….lol oh well…It’s gonna be so weird though…not having hair anymore. When you are used to long hair, and then you cut it…the first time you go to wash your hair and you squirt out way too much shampoo and then you reach for your hair and….it’s not there…sad.  Okay, but happy thoughts…

Yea, I leave for Delaware tomorrow! The state that I used to always forget about. Seriously! Of course now that Beck lives there it’s kinda hard to forget about, but before that….If I had to name all 50 states, that would probably be the last one I would think of! 🙂

Then, when I get back it’s like 4 1/2 weeks till we leave for Europe –  Lord willing!!! I could not be more insanely excited about this! I’m not sure which I am more excited about, Venice,  Paris, the Alps or being back in London again. Those would be my top choices probably though, but I don’t think I could narrow it down any more than that…

So…I have been trying to figure out the Giants, and I just can’t…Our starting pitching seems to be doing much better now! But our bullpen still really stinks! They have blown like 2 of the last 3 games, and before that I don’t even remember, but it hasn’t been too good. But then we have some days where they come out hot and shut down the other team 1-2-3 so who knows. We seem to be playing better as a team overall, and of course we have been winning more as a result. Last night’s loss was sad, and of course a result of our less than stellar bullpen. It would have been nice to take the first two from the Dodgers! Tonight’s the rubber game and Lincecum is pitching so that’s good! Hopefully we can win this one! Then we finish off this home stand with 3 against Colorado.  Well, anyways…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    April 29, 2009 12:48 pm

    Yeah, poor Delaware – the forgotten state. lol Yay!

Leave a Reply

