Skip to content

Tax Day Tea Party

April 15, 2009

Today there were hundreds of tax day tea parties held around the country. Google has a map of all the locations. We went to the Rancho Cucamonga one at Foothill and Day Creek. There were hundreds of people already there when we arrived a little after 5. By the time we left there were probably at least a thousand people lining Foothill and Day Creek. I only took a few pictures and they really don’t show all the crowds. It was a lot of fun and there was a great reaction from all the cars driving by! It was a really great area to hold the party since there was constantly a lot of traffic going by! On the way home we were listening to the biased news and they reported that there were “dozens of tax day tea protests held around the country.” Dozens? More like hundreds. I actually heard that there were over 1000. I know that they had wanted to have 773 rallies in honor of 1773, but I guess maybe they surpassed that number. Anyways, it was cold and windy the whole time, hard to hang on to the signs, but I was glad I was able to go! I hadn’t been feeling good so I was really hoping I could still make it!

Here’s another blog to check out. Luke America. I don’t know much about it yet, but they had a lot of good sign slogans… 🙂

tax-day-tea-party-09-001

tax-day-tea-party-09-007

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    April 16, 2009 7:47 am

    looks rather fun. I’m sure there were hundreds as there were 4 just in my very small state. lol I can’t imagine how many there would have been in a state like CA. lol

  2. April 16, 2009 4:14 pm

    That’s neat that you went. I didn’t hear about the tea parties until after they happened.

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 17, 2009 10:26 am

    It was a lot of fun! Ha ha, I love getting involved in things like this. They are saying that over 1 million people turned out for all the rallies. Although the media has tried to ignore it. They won’t be able to ignore it forever though, cuz it’s not over yet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

