Skip to content

Pre-Easter Egg hunt

April 11, 2009

So…since I ended up staying in town this weekend (I guess they didn’t need me to help fight crime last night after all. 🙂 Just kidding, I had to reschedule since some town officials showed up to go on ridealongs and so they had to take them over me…) we went and visited my brother’s bus route and then decided to go get the eggs for the kids for tomorrow. Wow, they sure hid those eggs good! We could not find them ANYWHERE! Finally after going to FIVE stores we found some at Big Lots. Yea for Big Lots! Seriously, Target, WalMart and a few dollar stores didn’t have any…I guess we waited too long. But those stores didn’t even seem like they had ever had just plain eggs. All they had were eggs that were already filled with little trinkets, or Hannah Montana eggs and we wanted to fill our own with candy. I don’t think I have ever hunted for eggs that long before..and there were five of us looking for them!

easter-eggs-09-0041

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2009 6:52 pm

    How funny! You’d think plain plastic eggs would be everywhere. 🙂 Have fun with the kids tomorrow. We’re planning on going after-Easter shopping for the sales.

  2. Becka permalink
    April 12, 2009 9:07 am

    lol Funny to have an easter egg hunt when you least expected it! lol

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 13, 2009 11:51 am

    Yeah…I thought those eggs would be everywhere too! I was so happy when we finally found them, I think I was embarrassing the girls, lol.

Leave a Reply

