Skip to content

Pinkberry!

April 10, 2009

I had long heard about Pinkberry as a favorite among celebs, but until recently had never been there. I didn’t even know they existed outside of the Santa Monica/Hollywood area (they are only in NY and CA though) until they put one in across the street from APU. So when after lunch a coworker suggested that we stop by there, I was curious to see what the hype was all about. I  have always loved frozen yogurt (without any toppings) so I figured I would like it. I was surprised to learn that they only offer three flavors. Original (which is kinda citrusy), green tea, and a new one, pomegranate. I had the original and pomegranate and loved it, very tangy and sweet. We also decided to try the green tea, since none of them had before, and we definitely decided that is one flavor to stay away from. It tasted like pond water, which made me realize I must just not like the flavor of green tea, since I had the same pond water impression when my coworker made me a cup of green tea. Anyways, if you get a chance, check them out!

Tonight I am off to help fight the crime of San Bernardino County…we’ll see if it turns out to be as exciting as last time… 🙂 Which reminds me…Last night we filled out these questionaire things for the youth group, and one of the questions was something like “List all the countries you have been to.” One junior high girl wrote “Pomona.” (And she was serious, some of the other kids were writing silly things, but she said she wasn’t  – I asked just to make sure) I was trying to figure out what she was thinking…like maybe she read it as “counties” but that still doesn’t make any sense…It made me laugh. Maybe Pomona should be it’s own country. Kinda like Vatican City…

Anyways…tomorrow Heather and I are going Easter shopping for the bus kids. Yea! I love Easter candy and eggs and all that fun stuff. I wish I could still get away with getting Easter baskets! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jaynepomuceno permalink
    April 10, 2009 3:19 pm

    Yes, Jen, a food review! Next time, pics! And yogurt is very good for you. Lots of good bacteria for the digestive system. But that’s probably too much info.

  2. zaza permalink
    April 10, 2009 8:58 pm

    jenny! you just went to pinkberry! they pretty good – definately in the “top” of my yogurt places to visit. btw, you should try “tutti fruitti” across from apu kinda behind b-mans and mcdonalds and they have 16 flavors at one time. they change them up once in a while, but strawberry, banana, blueberry, are some of the standards! they are also the cheapest $$ that ive come across. my personal favorite yogurt, and number 1 on my list is yogurberry!

    1. Yogurberry
    2. Tutti Fruitti
    3. Pink Berry
    4. Yogurt Space

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 11, 2009 4:57 pm

    Leanne just showed us a new place today…Called Fruit Yogurt, lol…It’s near the church by Fantastic Sams and they are cool because you pay for however much you get and you get to swirl it yourself. 🙂 They had lots of flavors too. Their pomegranate was nothing like Pinkberry’s though…but their raspberry craze or whatever it’s called is pretty good. Their mango wasn’t that great.
    Jay – lol, well, I don’t take my camera with me everywhere so…ha ha, I really don’t like writing reviews of things, but sometimes if you get good info on something, you have to pass it along. 🙂

  4. April 11, 2009 5:28 pm

    The frozen yogurt sounds good! Have a good Easter. We’re having breakfast at church again this year.

  5. Becka permalink
    April 12, 2009 9:10 am

    Wow, yogurt craze. If anyone cares, I like Yoplait. lol Not frozen, definitely cheap! lol

Leave a Reply

