Skip to content

To the beach…

April 2, 2009

Going to the beach…Not going to the beach…Going to the beach…Final verdict. We are going.

Anyone remember that camp skit where that guy was like “to the beach, to the beach” and he was flexing? That’s the only part of the whole skit I remember (yes, it was definitely the muscles…) because we kept saying that afterwards…Anyways…

We had meetings with the Bishops this week at church (Mon and Tues) so tonight we don’t have our midweek service, hence the beach trip. Anyways, it was great having the Bishops here! I hadn’t seen them since I was 15 and my dad and uncle were preaching the teens/children’s camps there in Arkansas. That was a lot of fun! I think that was the first time I ever saw fireflies…I think if you have to be a bug, it’s definitely better to have the light up feature,  for sure!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jaynepomuceno permalink
    April 2, 2009 9:10 pm

    We took advantage of the night off as well. Went to the La Verne Farmer’s Market (opening night). Not quite as exciting as the beach, but probably our only chance to go, since it’s only on Thursdays!

  2. April 2, 2009 9:19 pm

    YAY BEACH!!! That was fun!
    So glad the final verdict was “to the beach”!

  3. Becka permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:15 am

    lol I don’t remember the skit either, but definitely remember that part. lol

    Fun, I miss Cali beaches. Beaches here are nice, but totally have a different feel. There is a big difference between Atlantic and Pacific beaches. 🙂 No palm trees here. 😦 In Florida, but not here.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    April 3, 2009 10:08 am

    Hey, the farmers’ market is a great idea! I think Glendora does theirs like at 5 pm, so I went a few times after I got off work and before church.

    Dude you guys, the beach was amazing! Can’t wait to put up the pics and write about our adventures!! Super fabulous!

Leave a Reply

