Skip to content

April Fools

April 1, 2009

Have you ever pulled a really good April Fool’s Day joke? Every year I say I am going to think of something really good for the next year, and then I forget till the next year and it’s too late. One of these days though, I am going to break out a really good one. Once I think of it…

On the way to work I passed the Citrus marquee and it said that the temperature was -195 degrees. At first I just thought the sign was broken, but then I realized maybe it was for April Fools, who knows…Last year I fell for the Gmail joke. I was like “are you serious?” lol. Thank goodness Rebekah emailed me about it, otherwise I would have though it was real all day long! πŸ™‚

Well anyways…things have been interesting around here lately… πŸ™‚ Last night was fun because as I was leaving church my uncle called and said they were in LaVerne and wanted to see if we could meet them for dinner. So that was aΒ nice last minute surprise, getting to see them. My cousin is the cutest thing ever and we had fun hanging out with them. πŸ™‚

I hope you all have a fun day and I want to hear any April Fools jokes! (I need ideas for next year! πŸ™‚ )

  • * Be thinking of your favorite words (or just really hard words that you don’t think I can use) because we’ll do the story thing again sometime soon…
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:01 pm

    well…i was watching my nephew and I called my sister in-law and went into a pretty detailed story about how a little boy threw a block at his face and how i got “most of the swelling to go down”. right at the point where she was freaking out i said april fools…*note: only works if you have a slightly crazy sister in-law! but im with you this was the first year that i even tried anything…um…already have a really fun word for you….looking forward to the story….someday i might steal the idea… :O) love ya! p.s. sarahjane posted some pretty cute pics of you from the hike, i really like one where your sitting down and the light is coming through…you look like an angel!

  2. jaynepomuceno permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:23 pm

    A few years ago, April fools was on a Thursday and I announced that Brenna was having a baby. Everyone was pretty excited. I don’t think that would go over very well if you tried something like that.

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    April 2, 2009 10:18 am

    That’s funny Katie! I am so bad at things like that now, I start laughing before I can finish. πŸ™‚
    I told Beck last year to tell her mom she was expecting twins. She said her mom might believe it though and get excited. I kinda thought that was the whole point of April Fools’…but oh well. πŸ™‚

  4. April 2, 2009 4:35 pm

    oo! i have a really good BIG word… I hope I don’t forget it.

  5. April 2, 2009 4:51 pm

    Last night one of the Awana girls asked me if I had heard her mom was pregnant. I totally believed her as I could picture her mom having another one. Then the girl said, “April Fools!”

  6. April 2, 2009 8:30 pm

    What is the gmail joke?

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    April 3, 2009 10:07 am

    Yes, Lisa, at Calvary that would be totally believable! πŸ™‚ I can’t believe how many kids people have there! πŸ™‚

    Jane, it was something like they were “introducing” a new feature where you could alter emails that you had already sent. Basically so you could be sneaky and they offered samples like “you were supposed to have sent that business proposal by last Wed? Go back and change it and then you can call them and have them double check their email to see if they just missed it” or whatever…lol

Leave a Reply

