Skip to content

Thanks Geithner!

March 25, 2009

Can Democrats not keep their big fat mouths shut for once? Just once? Seriously. If I had known Geithner would open his big mouth and say dumb stuff today I would have gotten all my pounds and francs and euros days ago. Now thanks to Geithner the dollar has plunged. I have been watching currency daily for weeks now and almost bought it the other day. Now the value is way down and we won’t get as much for our money. Sheesh. They also deep sixed my bank some months back. Poor old Indy Mac. I don’t get in there much anymore since I usually use a bank closer to my house now, but back when I would still go in after the feds took over, it was a ghost town. If I could tell the Dems one thing it would be “PLEASE leave our money alone and stop messing with it. Taxes included. And while you are at it, stop saying stupid stuff that messes with our money”

That’s my rant for the week. Now I am going to go read my Bible, I probably need it. πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    March 26, 2009 7:32 am

    Dumb. Sorry this hurts your trip.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 26, 2009 8:59 am

    Well, it just means we have to pay more for everything now. Unless..hopefully…the dollar will strengthen again before we purchase our money. πŸ™‚ You just never know when it’s going to be a good time to buy…
    Oh well. I am just not going to think about it anymore. Whatever happens happens. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

