Skip to content

Oh wow!

March 21, 2009

That’s all I can say right now. I have never, ever in my life done this badly in March madness brackets!! And it’s just starting!! Sigh. It’s gonna be a long March. I am going to blame it on the computer. Seriously. Not on my lack of college basketball knowledge. Or on the fact that I totally guessed on some upsets and was completely wrong on like all of them. Nope. I’m gonna blame it on the fact that the first time I filled out my bracket and tried to submit it, the computer erased all of it and I had to start all over again. The second time, I put no thought into it. Just started clicking. So that’s the story I am sticking with. Sigh. What bad luck. And I am pretty sure the bracket I filled out at Jeff and Miriam’s is no better. lol. Oh well. It’s always fun to fill out anyways. ๐Ÿ™‚

YAY, James is home!! I didn’t even reconize him at the airport, almost drove right past him. It was weird. My brother for almost 20 years and I almost drove right past him. Sad. Either my eyes are going or he’s all grown up now. Sniff. Probably a little of both now that I’m getting so old. (Oh, definitely a bucket list thing: I’m gonna plan my funeral. Maybeย next week if I get bored. ๐Ÿ˜‰ At least before skydiving. Gotta be prepared. Don’t want just anyone singing at my funeral.) Beck, I want you to sing “Live Like You Were Dying” k? Would that be weird at a funeral? lol. Probably. And it makes me laugh to think of you singing it Beck. lol. Thanks for the laugh. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2009 9:49 am

    You will have to put up pics so we can see what James looks like!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 21, 2009 10:17 am

    Yeah, I should. I have his Air Force picture up on my desk at work and everyone keeps thinking he is my bf, lol. ‘Course I guess people at the Academy have thought I was his gf too…kinda weird…

  3. Becka permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:16 am

    Yeah, me trying to sing country….bad combination! I have to sing it like me and not like the artist, but if I’m not an old lady and my voice is still acceptable…I’ll sing at your funeral. Maybe. I mean, I’ll try to sing at your funeral. Either my voice will be all old and crackly or I will be crying so hard that the song will be unrecognizable (or I could die first). This is a little depressing. lol New subject. ๐Ÿ™‚

    That’s really funny about not recognizing James! lol

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    March 23, 2009 2:52 pm

    Maybe I need to add on here that I don’t listen to country music. ๐Ÿ™‚ lol…

Leave a Reply

