Skip to content

Help!

March 18, 2009

So  most of you know that I have been planning on selling my hair sometime…Well…I posted it today…and people have been wanting to cut it shorter than I was planning. I advertised 14 inches and some people want to cut it all! They will pay good, so that’s the dilemma. Is it worth chopping all my hair off (one person said they’d want me to bob it and shave at nape of neck! 😦  ) for $2500.00? My dad says it is. 🙂 But can I really live with looking weird for months on end till it grows out? Is it really worth it? I am not sure…I wasn’t planning on cutting it that short. $2500.00 sounds like a lot of money, but at the same time…if I look like a freak then it’s not worth it…

Sigh. I don’t know. Just thought maybe some of you could console me and tell me you will still love me even if I chop off my hair and look like a freak. Or maybe tell  me not to be a dork and not to chop my hair off for only $2500.00…. I don’t know…something…

Anyways, pray for  me so I know what I should do! 🙂 Thanks!

I didn’t think I would get offers this fast. I wonder if they are for real…I am afraid I will end up getting a lot of spam now. I think some people think this is a dating site…(It’s a real hair selling site) Shoulda used a different email address. Oh well. Live and learn.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. jaynepomuceno permalink
    March 18, 2009 7:49 pm

    I say, do it! Brenna says money doesn’t grow, but hair does! $2,500 … good night in the mornin’, do it! Don’t think about anymore! Do it!

    How much do you think I can get for a couple puffs of mine? I mean, c’mon, I’ve got that rare salt and pepper napiness goin’ on!

  2. zaza permalink
    March 18, 2009 8:24 pm

    Do it!! lol. you can add “chop of hair” to your bucket list and cross it off! lol. and you dont have to add it to “i dont think i would ever do, but i kinda wonder about” list like me! hahaha just think about the amount of taxes that you thought you were going to owe. i would do it. hey, i would’ve done it for 1000. =) stephen says do it, too! lol. thats his two cents.

  3. James D permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:05 am

    That’s not fair; they didn’t give me any money when they shaved my head.

  4. Becka permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:20 am

    I already gave my opinion and selling your hair is a great idea, jut be careful of this weirdo! lol

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    March 19, 2009 9:51 am

    True Jay, it will grow again…But…it does take a while…I don’t know…The guy who offered me that doesn’t seem for real. I’m trying to get more info on him…
    lol James. I actually thought about you because one of the first offers I got was from a lady who wanted to pay me to model a female military haircut. She’d pay me to do the cut and then let me keep the hair to sell. She wanted to cut it to look just like yours though. I definitely told her no thanks, that’s a bit short. At least a Rihanna sort of haircut looks a bit more feminine, even if I don’t really like it….
    Yeah Beck, I have been talking to the customer support people trying to check up on him, they hadn’t heard anything so…But there have been other offers so…One possibility of a wigmaker in London, which I told him I would be there in June so he could cut it himself…We’ll see…
    lol Zaz, I still can’t believe you just cut yours. See, you should have tried to sell it. 🙂

  6. jaynepomuceno permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:24 pm

    If the $2,500 is legit, do it!

  7. dar... permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:41 pm

    do it…then just get extensions!!! hahaha…

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    March 20, 2009 6:02 pm

    lol. I really don’t think that guy was legit. I think he was just looking to meet people and he knew that if he offered a lot of moeny he would get a response back. Seriously. He even suggested that and I am like “uh, no.” So…I stopped talking to him, naturally. This guy in London sounds much more professional, sent me a website link, and can provide references. Although I am not sure how much he will pay yet. I do know it’s not as much as the other guy. But we’ll see…It’s only been advertised for 2 days. Usually it takes months for people to sell their hair – at least it appears that way from looking at other submissions.

  9. Traci permalink
    March 22, 2009 7:00 pm

    Hair grows! Take the money and run! 🙂

Leave a Reply

