Skip to content

What’s on your bucket list?

March 17, 2009

Sorta kinda updated now

Have you ever made a bucket list? Like you actually sat down and wrote down all the things you want to do before you die? I haven’t. Not written it down at least. I have thought about it though. And I think it’s time I wrote it down so I can actually start crossing things off the list. Otherwise…what’s the point? Some of these things have been life long bucket list items. Some are a bit newer…

So… here it is…

1. This was def tops on the list! Travel all over Great Britain and see all the famous sights. Check.

2. Go skydiving.  I don’t know why. I guess because it’s just a bucket list sort of thing to do. The very thought scares me to death. I think I want to accomplish my other bucket list things before I attempt this. But oh well…I think I will be doing this sometime soon…

3. Go to Egypt and ride a camel. I love camels. They are so cute. Well, stuffed ones are way cute anyways. They have really long eyelashes. I think I’d like to see the pyramids too, and the Nile…and all that good stuff!

4. Visit New England in the fall!!!

5. Go to Greece and the Aegean Sea…visit some of the islands out there…

6. Go to Barbados, Cayman Islands, Bahamas, St. Lucia…etc…etc…

7. Bike a volcano. Check.

8. Of course travel all over Western Europe. See the Alps. Paris. The Louvre.Venice. etc. Doing this one soon.

9. See the White House and national monuments!! Definitely! Doing this one soon too!

10. Go to New York and see the Statue of Liberty! See New York from the top of the Empire State Building. Check.

11. Oh duh. Get my Master’s. Definitely. Check.

12. Visit Monaco and pretend I’m rich! 🙂

13. See a Broadway show either on Broadway or in London – almost did this one!

14. Fall in love with the right person at the right time (for both of us) someday- stole the wording from someone else. She said it perfectly. Ha ha. Timing is key. Rightness is key too. Otherwise it’s not worth it. Definitely.

15.  Go on a cruise. Probably when I hit all the Caribbean, British Leeward Island places… Not gonna think about getting seasick…

16. Be in a fashion show. Ha ha. Okay, that wasn’t really a bucket list item, but since I’m gonna do it, might as well add it to the list. lol. Yup. Me and SJ are gonna be in a fashion show. Should be pretty interesting.

17. See the Hawaiian islands. K- well, went to one. Guess that’s good enough.

18. Umm…visit the rest of the countries, islands, states that have not been mentioned yet.

That’s it. I really can’t think of anything more exciting than traveling so… Anything else I should add to my bucket list? Any “must do” items that I should do?  (Nothing hard like “learn a new language”…my bucket list is all about FUN!) I am sure there are lots of things that I should add but I can’t think of anything else at the moment…

19. Go Whitewater rafting!

What’s on your bucket list? 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:54 pm

    #3 – umm… camels stink. and they spit. Gross.

    #14 – I like how you crossed only half of that out. Made me laugh. not at the situation, just that half was crossed out. 🙂

    #15 – on big cruise ships, it is less likely that you’ll get seasick. I wouldn’t worry too much.

    This was really fun to read. I’m drawing a blank on suggestions and I don’t yet have a bucket list, so….. I guess that’s it for me! lol

  2. Becka permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:55 pm

    I lied. One of my bucket list items would be to visit all of the MAIN national parks. (It would be near impossible to visit ALL of them). Ones like, Yellowstone, etc. Two down! 🙂

  3. zaza permalink
    March 17, 2009 3:48 pm

    African Safari (maybe, but ok if not), scuba diving, swim with sharks, wait, first-learn to swim in ocean, then swim with sharks wait, swim with dolphins instead (not really), spend the night in a volcano, visit Israel, buy a house,learn to fly a plane, take a helicopter ride, eat Chinese food in China, and Japanese food in Japan, buzz my hair, wait wrong list. thats on the list “things i dont think i would ever do, but kinda i wonder about” lol. jk. i actually havent written one, but maybe i will. im all for the cruise around the caribbean! =) i think bucket lists should be divided like “places to visit” and “things to do/see” cause its totally different.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    March 17, 2009 4:38 pm

    Good idea Beck. I forgot about wanting to go to Yellowstone. That’s on my list too. 🙂 Ha ha Beck. Boys spit and stink too and we still like them. Sometimes. Anyways, I think camels are cuter. 🙂 lol, and when I think of camels it reminds me of… (no, not cigarettes. Sheesh people)….remember? High school… lol

    Definitely an African Safari Zaz. Good list! 🙂 Let’s go on a Safari together. 🙂
    But if I don’t put places to see on the bucket list, I don’t have much of a bucket list. I guess I could put it like “eat real Italian pizza in Italy.” “See the Eiffel Tower” “Take a gondola ride in Venice” etc. I guess that would make it more interesting. I might have to rewrite my list someday. 🙂
    lol, I could never buzz my hair. I am having a hard time right now even thinking about CUTTING it! sigh…

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    March 17, 2009 4:49 pm

    Zaz, I don’t think swimming with sharks would be fun. That’s what scares me about trying to learn to surf. Oh, there’s two bucket list things 1. attempt to learn to surf. Check (saying “attempt makes me feel better bc I’m never gonna master it) 2. attempt to learn to snowboard. Check. 🙂
    I did touch a shark at the aquarium at Mall of America (that’s something to do while you are there, the aquarium)…and they gave me a sticker to prove it.lol

  6. mysunshine20 permalink
    March 17, 2009 8:15 pm

    you should try every flavor at baskin robbins…(not at once..ugh…) and i think that im gonna make one too a bucket list that is…… 🙂

  7. Becka permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:28 am

    I like “mysunshine’s” idea. Jen, I remember you touching that shark. I touched one too and it was weird! Did you keep your sticker? 🙂

    Zaz, your list cracked me up. 🙂

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    March 18, 2009 7:52 am

    That’s a fabulous idea, Katie! When you get back,let’s work on it together! 🙂 lol
    Yep Beck, it’s in my scrapbook. 🙂

  9. jaynepomuceno permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:01 am

    #4 and #9 are so on me and Brenna’s list. Funny (and maybe kinda wierd), both of us can also check off #16. We both did a couple shows when we were in high school. Isn’t that sweet (we were so meant for eachother)?

    But my list would also include: BBQ road trip in central Texas, BBQ road trip in the Carolinas, King Salmon fishing with my fam (when the kids are older), Alaska cruise with my wifey (no kids)…

    That was fun to think about!

  10. jenmarie permalink*
    April 16, 2010 6:31 pm

    Oh wow, I gotta update this list! lol

Leave a Reply

