Skip to content

Thank you

March 7, 2009

Thank you to everyone for all the birthday wishes, cards, calls, etc! I had a great day, thanks to all of you ! 🙂  (Props to Dessa for guessing I was turning 18, no props for Ben who guessed I was 30!)

On the way to the Homecoming game last night, the sky was so pretty. You could see LA and the sky was orange and pink with scattered clouds. I took this picture from the car so it’s not that great, but you can kinda see how pretty it was.homecoming-09-018-1

Before the game they had the Homecoming ceremonies and Tommy got punked by Craig. 🙂 Tommy and Darlene were crowned king and queen (sorry the pic is blurry but I love their expressions 🙂 ) and the Darden girls sang the national anthem.homecoming-09-026-1

We played Montecito and it was a great game (we won)! Our guys played very well together and were hitting most of their shots (that always helps!). After the game we all went to Hometown Buffet (the girls embarrassed me and sang happy birthday – while I sat there holding this huge ice cream cone that Leanne had made for me 🙂 Anyways, it was a fun night.

 No, I didn’t go skydiving like I promised. But I will. Christy and I are going to go together to celebrate both of our bdays (hers is in April so we are going sometime around then).

I found a new favorite verse last night as I was reading my Bible and thinking about how blessed I am and how good God is: Psalm 40:5 “Many, O LORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.”  I was thinking about that and realizing that it’s true, I would never be able to count all the wonderful things that God has done just in my life alone! Let alone all the things He does for all of us! He is such a good God!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jaynepomuceno permalink
    March 7, 2009 5:38 pm

    Tommy and Darlene look like they’re in Jr. High! Why in the world would anyone go skydiving? That ranks way high on my scary factor, right up there with Ferris Wheels. But since you promised, might as well make good on it. I’m guessing you’re talking about Christy Alici (sp?). Please tell her I said hi!

  2. Becka permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:38 am

    Loved the pics! 🙂 Glad you had a good day. 🙂

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    March 9, 2009 11:21 am

    lol. I don’t know…because it’s a “bucket list” thing I guess. I decided I would rather do it now than when I am like 80 years old. I am definitely scared of it, although I think it’s scarier than Ferris Wheels!! Ferris Wheels are not scary. lol. Yes, Christy Alici. I will tell her hi! 🙂

Leave a Reply

