Skip to content

Taking away our freedom

March 3, 2009

Wow, it sure hasn’t taken Obama long to mount his assault on the freedoms and liberties that we have enjoyed in this country. It seems like every day now I am getting emails from the AFA or the Susan B. Anthony list asking me to “take action” on some new law or legistlation that Obama wants passed. It’s really amazing to me. Sounds like we are in for a long four years if we have to spend those years fighting for and defending all these rights that he is trying to take away. I can’t believe how fast he is moving to overturn so many of the good laws that we have. Not to mention everything else that he has been doing! Sigh. Sometimes it’s kinda discouraging.

On a happier note, I just discovered that my mlb audio subscription from last year is good all through spring training! 🙂 (actually I knew that, I just totally forgot) So…I am going to spend my time listening to baseball instead of talk radio. The country can go downhill while I am blissfully unaware that all my freedoms are being stripped away.

PS, it’s David’s bday today!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 3:24 pm

    Our boys like to listen to Rush and Hannity, which I count as Social Studies. After the third talk radio personality though, it’s time to listen to something else.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    March 3, 2009 3:49 pm

    That’s great that they like to listen to talk radio!

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    March 3, 2009 8:49 pm

    Obama’s tax hike on the rich is really going to hit me hard. Maybe I’ll ask the church to cut my pay a little.

  4. March 3, 2009 9:13 pm

    lol I hope things don’t get much worse! I already have to pay in taxes this year!

  5. Becka permalink
    March 4, 2009 6:55 am

    I get those same notices, Jen. I get so frustrated that sometimes I don’t even want to open them. But then I think that if I don’t do anything, who will? So, I begrdgingly open them and send yet another letter to my Representative (i don’t think he actually gets them though).

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    March 4, 2009 8:39 pm

    Jay, I’ll tell my dad. I’m sure he won’t mind. 😉
    Renae, yeah, isn’t it such a bummer? I have to pay a lot and they have already taken a lot out! 😦
    Good job Beck! Keep it up! 🙂 At least there are two of us… 😉

Leave a Reply

