Skip to content

It’s baseball season again!

February 26, 2009

I knew it was about that time for spring training to start up again, but I really hadn’t been paying too much attention to it for whatever reason and then yesterday I was delighted to turn on the radio after work and find a baseball game on! Seriously you guys, it made my day. πŸ™‚ I would give anything to be in Arizona right now! Well, not anything, but I would love to be there! It’s such a fun atmosphere with all the teams and fans and warm weather…I had a blast when we went in ’05! That was such a fun trip! Lots of really great memories!

Anyways, the Giants won yesterday…not that spring training is ever a really good indicator of the season, but it always gets our hopes up nonetheless. πŸ™‚ Yea, baseball season is so much fun! I was talking with a friend and he told me (because I haven’t been keeping up lately so he had to fill me in!) that we have 6 starters, which is a good problem to have!! Although we need to get a good power hitter or two… We’ll see though. One of our biggest problems has always been our closers. Our middle relievers are decent, but it seems that as soon as we bring in the closer, we lose it. In fact, they finally started leaving the relievers in longer (I kept trying to tell them that but they don’t listen to me ;)) and that seemed to work, but it’s not really a long term solution of course! I think he said we got a closer, but I can’t remember at the moment. I sure hope so because you can’t win games without a good closer, even though we keep trying!!

(No baseball hatin’ comments allowed!!)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    February 26, 2009 12:08 pm

    Baseball and Jen bring lots of good and fun memories to mind! πŸ™‚

  2. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 26, 2009 1:15 pm

    Wow, Jen, sports analysis. I’m impressed.

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 26, 2009 1:16 pm

    Oh, and…

    GO PADRES!

  4. Becka permalink
    February 26, 2009 1:23 pm

    Yeah, and at one time, Jen could discuss specific players strengths and weaknesses (Giants players) and even quote batting averages and other such information! Pretty amazing. πŸ™‚

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    February 26, 2009 3:40 pm

    Ha ha, well, thanks. But it’s really not that impressive, you sorta just pick it up when you are around it all the time (brothers and all that).

  6. February 26, 2009 5:42 pm

    We’re looking forward to baseball season here too, as Little League starts in May. Hopefully it’ll warm up by then. πŸ™‚

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    February 27, 2009 11:05 am

    Little League is so much fun!! I wish I was close, I would go to your games! :)I miss it, but at least with 4 brothers I got many many Little League seasons! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

