Skip to content

Makeup and malls

February 14, 2009

A week or so ago, Heather and I were at the mall when a lady from one of those makeup kisoks wanted to do our makeup. After getting her to promise that we didn’t have to buy anything, we did it just for fun. The girl doing our makeup was really interesting, and kept calling us “mamas.” lol, I was thinking “um, we’re both white…” but anyways, we laughed about her later. So after she did Heather’s makeup, which turned out really great, she wanted to do mine. I finally agreed and I guess I acted too interested in her products because somehow I ended up leaving with a bag of makeup that I had just purchased. Not too sure how it happened. All I know is that I couldn’t escape… But I have to say that it was a rare good buy. Now I can have red eyebrows to match my hair!! 🙂 She had this mineral power in a beautiful bronze color and when she put it on my eyebrows, they matched my hair!! (They have always been brown and never matched, it was kinda weird) So it’s been fun!!

heather-and-jen-makeup-0121

We tried so many times to get a good picture… We never did so we finally gave up.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2009 3:33 pm

    You both look beautiful!

  2. February 14, 2009 8:34 pm

    You both look great! I think the picture turned out beautifully.

  3. Katie permalink
    February 15, 2009 10:03 am

    thats fun, I never trust those ppl. But it looks like they did a great job on you two! btw the pic is really great, its a fun angle and you two look gorgeous!

  4. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:41 pm

    You should stop hanging out with a scorner.

  5. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 15, 2009 9:01 pm

    See, hang out with a scorner and you miss church! Be careful, pretty soon you’ll be a muslim.

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    February 16, 2009 9:07 am

    Aww thanks you guys. I actually thought I looked like a clown, but Heather looked great!

    Jay – I know, what a day to miss church, huh? I was like “man,and Heather told Jay we were having a party, he’s gonna think that I was just too tired to get up!” I was sad to miss church, but I really wasn’t feeling well at all. 😦 Next week, I’ll totally try to make it, as long as the weather isn’t too nice! 😉

  7. Becka permalink
    February 17, 2009 9:22 am

    I have the same problems with my eyebrows only they are almost blonde. lol If I don’t make them red, then you can’t see them. Same with my eyelashes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

