Skip to content

Famous Dave’s

February 12, 2009

famous

Last night we went to Famous Dave’s (first time for 3 of the people in our group) and of course had a great meal. When we walked in, I could tell right away that this place knows how to do BBQ. The meat just fell off the ribs, tender and juicy…the brisket…

Ha ha, I’m just kidding.

But seriously, I had never gone to a Famous Dave’s in California before! Apparently they have this weird thing they do out here where if you order a “feast” they come out chanting “feast.” Really weird. I have been to Famous Dave’s in Arizona, Colorado, Minnesota…never heard them do that before. Apparently they are supposed to, according to the waitress but….anyways, whatever.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    February 12, 2009 12:25 pm

    lol Too funny!

    That’s weird about them chanting “feast.” They didn’t do that in MD either. Hmmm…

  2. February 12, 2009 2:05 pm

    I don’t think they did that when we ordered it! We were there right after James’ graduation! 🙂 Oh well! 🙂

  3. February 12, 2009 3:40 pm

    We ate outside, but when I went inside to find the restroom I heard some people chanting it as it was come to another table.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    February 12, 2009 5:21 pm

    See, I think it’s just the CA one. I forgot, we got the feast at the Philadelphia one too and they didn’t do it either.

  5. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 12, 2009 10:38 pm

    Okay, at first I was, like, “Oh, no she is NOT trying to go all BBQthDirector-style!” Then it turned out I was getting punked. Oh, well, me and my 11,800+ hits can handle it.

    Just curious, did you happen to get extra hits from mentioning my friend Dave? Do you get many referrals from that alpha inventions thingy?

  6. Jane permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:17 pm

    Haha, kudos to you Jen, that was funny! As I started reading this, I was thinking Wait a second…this is sounding really familiar! HA!

  7. Katie permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:29 pm

    mm….great place! um sounds pretty amazing to me…makes me want to order a feast just to hear that!

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    February 13, 2009 9:39 am

    lol Jay. Yeah, the only reason I even mentioned Famous Dave’s was just so I could do that. lol. Then I was like “okay, now what?” I couldn’t just leave it hanging…
    But anyways, lol about the hits. So we are starting “hit” wars now huh? Like who’s got the most friends on Facebook kinda thing? lol. (I’m not sure it’s totally fair since I know you get hits from my blog, but I don’t get hits from your blog. lol) Well, I used to get a lot of hits when I would tag my posts, or if I wrote something political, like about Prop 8! But I have pretty much stopped tagging things because I got tired of having to moderate comments etc. When I first started the blog I started out really slow because I only sent the link to like Beck and Lisa… I used to get hits from alphainvention, but I think a lot of it was spam and I started “spamming” the comments so much that it “got smarter” as it says, and started filtering things much better. Now I really don’t get any spam comments/hits anymore. I have no idea what alphainvention is, but it used to send me the weirdest hits!! (Doesn’t anymore bc of the spam filter)
    Nope, no extra hits because of Dave. Although if I tagged it I probably would!

  9. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 13, 2009 8:09 pm

    It would be easy to dominate Facebook. All I’d need to do is to post one slutty picture of myself… wait, did I just cross that line again? Man, I have trouble seeing that thing!

    Anyway, that “feast chant” really is annoying.

  10. jenmarie permalink*
    February 14, 2009 10:14 am

    Yeah, facebook is pretty pathetic. I had one for a like a month because a friend sent me an invite, and then I deleted it once I started seeing everything that was on there. I was like “you know what? I really don’t want to see everyone’s sin, that’s pretty discouraging!” So now I am blissfully ignorant and just pretend that all my friends, or the people who used to be friends, all really want to just serve God. Ha ha, right. Well, I try.

    Yeah, I would feel like such a retard if I had to chant that every time I brought out a garbage can lidful of food. 🙂

Leave a Reply

