Skip to content

I love, love, LOVE vacations!

February 10, 2009

I think vacations are my favoritest thing ever. Besides food. (Ha, funny story. Yesterday my coworker asked if I liked to eat. I laughed and sheepishly said “yes.”  (I thought it was a kinda weird question) Then he told me, “no, I asked if you liked TEA.” Which ended up in his making me a cup of tea, which tasted like pond water. It was really nasty. But I tried to drink it, it was nice of him to make it for me. Thank goodness he didn’t ask if I liked it!) But anyways…

Vacations are so much fun! I absolutely love them! Doesn’t matter too much where they take place, as long as they are “vacations” then I am happy. Riverside…Pomona…Okay, just kidding. But seriously!!! Just thinking about vacations makes me happy. If I could find some way to travel and get paid for it…that would be awesome! But anyways…aren’t they just so much fun? I’m going to see Beck in April and we have been planning, scheming… we’re gonna see the world! (well, part of it) lol, it’s gonna be fun!!! I can’t wait…

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 12:42 pm

    A vacation sounds really good right now. 🙂 My hubby will be in California later this month for a conference. Wish I could join him!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    February 10, 2009 12:51 pm

    You should totally come out with him! 🙂 Where is the conference? Anaheim? LA?

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    February 10, 2009 1:53 pm

    Hope you’re prepared for life in the fast lane! I mean, we’re talking about Milford, DE here, Jen. Try not to go wild!

  4. February 10, 2009 2:09 pm

    Life in better yet Greenwood, DE is super busy! Just make sure you take time to breath the fresh air! 🙂

  5. concertoenadoll permalink
    February 10, 2009 2:23 pm

    I think business trips are paid for…

  6. jenmarie permalink*
    February 10, 2009 3:22 pm

    lol, we aren’t staying in Delaware the whole time. But even if we did, Beck and I can have fun doing anything. Visiting farm animals in Wisconsin… lol

  7. Becka permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:32 pm

    lol about the farms. Still cracks me up when I think of that nice young man. He must’ve thought we were crazy! Remember that poor frog? lol lol Cracks me up just thinking about that. 🙂

    Hey, Delaware has a lot to offer tourists. After all it is right on the Atlantic Ocean and who doesn’t like the beach? Also, it was the first state, so there is a lot of history here. For instance, did you know that Fort Delaware was once a fort for both the North and the South (at different times of course) during the civil war?

    Renae, just for that, you can’t visit me, after all Greenwood is SO exciting. lol

    Besides even if Delaware WAS boring (and it’s not, we even have tax free shopping…)it is small and surrounded by wonderful things to do…like DC for instance. 🙂

  8. jenmarie permalink*
    February 10, 2009 4:19 pm

    I totally forgot about the frog. That was awesome! lol!! I was more thinking about all the animals escaping and us trying to get them back in, and the calf that was eating your skirt. lol! It makes me laugh just remembering it!

  9. Becka permalink
    February 11, 2009 6:42 am

    lol I forgot about the calf – super funny. lol

  10. jenmarie permalink*
    February 11, 2009 11:41 am

    Ha ha, you’re just standing there looking at it and I’m like “BECK, it’s eating your skirt!!!” You were like so calm about it and I totally thought it was going to eat a hole in your skirt. lol. Fun times!!

  11. Becka permalink
    February 11, 2009 12:17 pm

    lol That goat wasn’t really biting my skirt. He was trying to get his lips on it, but he was unsuccessful. That would have been bad to have a hole in my skirt though. lol

  12. jenmarie permalink*
    February 11, 2009 12:22 pm

    lol, um, it was one of the calves that that was in that outside pen and it was totally sucking on your skirt! You were like “eww, it’s wet.” lol, I don’t remember a goat trying to eat your skirt too..

  13. Becka permalink
    February 11, 2009 12:25 pm

    oops – my bad. that’s what i meant. I was thinking of the goats, and… well. lol 🙂 lol Too funny.

  14. rufeo permalink
    February 12, 2009 8:40 am

    yes vacations are wonderful and completely memorable. I simply love them.
    as for the tea… you should have learned your lesson from the ‘milk tea’ that someone always made

  15. jenmarie permalink*
    February 12, 2009 11:39 am

    lol about the milk tea. But I have to say that at least it was better than the tea I had the other day.

Leave a Reply

