Skip to content

We’re multiplying!

February 4, 2009

Back when I first started the blog, it didn’t take me too long to check everyone else’sĀ  blogs each day. Now that the blogs are multiplying, it can take almost my whole lunch break if everyone decides to post. šŸ™‚ Ha ha, it’s fun though.Ā  I’m kinda bummed because I was informed today that because we are short staffed on Saturday, they are moving me to MML ref for the day because that’s a busier library and so they would rather have someone there than here where it’s slow. šŸ˜¦ Sooo….that means I actually have to work for my paycheck on Saturday, and probably won’t get really quality blogging time. šŸ™‚ Sigh… it’s so rough.Ā  Maybe I will get some good library stories out of it. Beck’s taking over my job so I gotta get it back. šŸ™‚ Just kidding…most of the people here would be considered “normal” when compared to public library patrons, so probably nothing weird will happen. The people dress weird here, but that’s about it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    February 4, 2009 1:19 pm

    lol Rember you told me about that guy in the weird Christmas sweater? Well, I heard of this idea that sounds so fun and I want to do it some year. It’s a “Ugliest Christmas Sweater” Party. lol And everyone wears the ugliest Christmas sweater they can find. I didn’t think I told you and the “ppl dressing weird” phrase reminded me.

  2. February 4, 2009 3:02 pm

    I love reading everyone’s stories and such! šŸ™‚

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    February 4, 2009 8:06 pm

    I’ve heard about parties like that. My coworker wore an “ugly” sweater to one of those parties and she got compliments on it. She was like “it’s supposed to be ugly!”

Leave a Reply

