Skip to content

Super Bowl sadness

February 2, 2009

I really thought the Cardinals were going to win yesterday (I mean, originally I didn’t think they were going to, but  near the end of the game I did)! I didn’t really care too much who won, although I usually cheer for the underdogs and of course we were at Jeff and Miriams’…so we had to cheer for the Cardinals for them. 🙂 At least it was a fun game…with lots of good food. 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 1:46 pm

    Haha! I know! I thought the Steelers would win, because statistically, they are way better, but I had false hope there, too! It made it sadder!! You know Miriam was going for Pittsburgh, right?! Poor Jeff, Miriam was taunting him already! Lol!

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    February 2, 2009 4:51 pm

    No, I had no idea she was going for Pittsburg!!! I was wondering about that email she sent out today!!! I was like ‘wow, she really has a great spirit about the Cardinals losing, I would be so bummed if it was my team that lost.’ LOL!! I guess I just assumed they were both Cardinals fans!! How funny!

  3. February 2, 2009 7:58 pm

    Yea, I am not on the emailing list. What is their email address? I need to get on that! You can email me that if you want, instead of posting their personal info online! LOL!

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    February 3, 2009 12:55 pm

    Oh yes, the emails help. 🙂 Especially since I am never in there. If I didn’t get the emails… 🙂 Well, you already know that I sent it to you. 🙂

  5. February 3, 2009 8:18 pm

    We were rooting for the Cardinals too. 🙂 We went to a friend’s house for a Super Bowl party. The ladies ended up playing a Bible trivia game and not watching any football at all. Great party!

  6. February 5, 2009 7:14 am

    Main Event was made awesome, but the last 3 minutes of the game. although kurt warner’s pass should have been called an incomplete pass and not a fumble. Then they would have had one more shot at winning it.

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    February 5, 2009 12:10 pm

    Don’t refs always mess up games? jk

Leave a Reply

