Skip to content

PHANTOM OF THE OPERA

January 28, 2009

Last night a few girlfriends and I went down to Pantages to see Phantom of the Opera. It was so good! I’m not sure if Broadway can get any better than Phantom and Wicked, but I think I am hooked now. 🙂 I am not a fan of opera, at all, but I still really liked it the show! I liked the songs in Wicked better (probably because I could understand everything that they were saying) but I loved the instrumental music in Phantom (My fav is the music played whenever the “phantom” is around! Love it!) Whereas Wicked is “light and funny”, although it does have it’s sad moments, Phantom was darker and more serious, and the ending was sad! Although, I guess it is a nice change from our fascination with happy endings. 🙂 (lol, I remember at one of our “movie nights” at our apartment I had picked out this old movie with a really sad ending and all the girls hated me afterwards! I guess it was just something I could relate to at the time so I really liked it. It really was a sad ending…but sometimes life’s just like that. :))I guess Phantom could have a happy ending depending on what it was that you wanted to happen. Anyways, I loved it!

phantom-of-the-opera-004-1

phantom-of-the-opera-0011

phantom-of-the-opera-003-1

phantom-of-the-opera-002-1

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    January 28, 2009 11:31 am

    I’m so jealous!! Miss hanging with you guys! Jen, your dress is cute!

  2. January 28, 2009 11:39 am

    Looks like a fun time! Your dress is so pretty!

  3. January 28, 2009 1:28 pm

    i’ve read the book, seen the play, and watched the movie. the book is amazing, but i really did enjoy the play, much better than the movie.

  4. January 28, 2009 1:31 pm

    I want to see the play! Maybe someday! 🙂

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    January 28, 2009 6:55 pm

    See Beck, you just have to move back! 😉 Thanks, I love the dress too, although that picture isn’t the greatest.
    I have heard that the book is good, I will have to check it out! Yep, you gotta go Renae. 🙂

Leave a Reply

