Skip to content

wE aRe All DiFfErEnT…dUh

January 23, 2009

Yup. I know. That’s a deep, new revelation. But, yeah, I’ve been at DIVERSITY training the past few days at my new place of employment.  Ha ha. Interesting. Anyways, maybe more about that later because I am again stuck at reference all day tomorrow so I will have LOTS of time to kill. And maybe vent. Maybe.

Anyways…so it’s been two long days of training (16 hours of it)…away from the office…I feel so behind on everything. Like, checking emails and stuff! Anyways…so today was fun because on Fridays Christy and I get together for lunch, but we hadn’t been able to for a few weeks because of the holidays, etc. So it was nice to be able to catch back up a little. And I kinda ran into this guy from way back in the day at GPL so that was totally weird! (kinda weird story – like all library stories – but I used to wonder what happened to him because one day he just stopped coming by…anyways, lol, I’m not gonna explain it all here, but seeing him was SO weird, but in a good way I guess, if that makes sense!!!) ANYways, it’s raining here…I hope it’s not raining on Tuesday. Or Monday. Or Sunday. I want the sun back! I miss it!

Oh yeah…more randomness. I had this dream the other day that I was in McDonalds (okay, so maybe it was a nightmare) and Britney Spears was there. No clue why it was her but anyways, I thought it was weird that she was at ghetto McDonalds, but I went out to my car and got the Gospel of John that I have there and went and gave it to her, along with a tract. I know, I am just so spiritual. 🙂 And I was thinking “okay so when all those people who find out I’m from Cali ask if I see celebs all the time, I can tell them I have seen The Britney.” Random, I know. That’s actually one of my tamer dreams. They are usually so wild I don’t even TRY to tell them to people. They might have  me committed. But seriously though, have you ever met someone in a different state and when they hear you are from SoCal they want to know if you meet celebrities all the time? We used to get it all the time in Wisconsin. I started to get facetious (I know, you would never expect that from me) and be like “oh yeah, Oprah is my next door neighbor. And Tom Cruise lives just down the street.” Or you know, Zac Efron. I guess it depends on what age group you are trying to impress.”  😉 Anyways.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    January 26, 2009 10:22 am

    lol About the celebrity thing. Still happens once in a while here in DE! 🙂 lol

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    January 27, 2009 1:02 pm

    It’s so weird because EVERY time I dream I meet a celeb, I think (in my dream) NOW I can tell people who ask me that I met…”so and so.”

Leave a Reply

