Skip to content

2009

January 2, 2009

The beginning of a new year always has people making resolutions, but I don’t really think of my goals for a new year as “resolutions,” they are just things that I hope happen. πŸ™‚ (that way I am not too disappointed!) πŸ™‚

2008 was a really awesome year!! I can’t think of any years that I would call “bad” years, but 2008 was was just exceptionally awesome! The whole year just felt like one big happy event. Okay, I guess the year started off with the demise of a really good friendship, and that was really hard, but God is good and faithful no matter what and He got me through it! πŸ™‚ At least most of the time I think I am through it. πŸ˜‰ But other than that…For the first time I had a whole year that was school free, and I have been enjoying the wonderfulness of it all! I knew if I took a year off before grad school, I would never go back, and I was so right! I don’t think I will ever go back to school, this is just too wonderful! πŸ™‚ If 2009 is half as fun as 2008 was, I will be happy!

Some of my goals for 2009 are:

  1. To give more (God is so good!)
  2. To excercise more πŸ™‚
  3. To get back to putting devotional thoughtsΒ on here πŸ™‚ That was one of my original goals with this, and I just checked the archives and saw that I put a grand total of 7 on here all year, sad huh?
  4. To go skydiving (I have to jump out of a plane before James does πŸ˜‰ )Β – actually, I know I promised on here that I would go for my birthday, and I am still planning on it, but the thought scares me to death! I am afraid I might have a heart attack! πŸ™‚ But whatΒ a way to go!!!! πŸ™‚
  5. To visit Beck in Delaware
  6. To pay off the car
  7. To go back to Europe in the summer! (I am so excited about this! If we do the tour we are looking at, it will cover 8 countries, including 2 days in London which I would love to see again!)

Any of you have any interesting “resolutions” or goals for 2009?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2009 6:19 pm

    Happy New Year! Isn’t it nice to be school-free? πŸ™‚ My hubby and I read The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey and are set to implement it in 2009. My hubby shredded his credit card today, though I still have mine. πŸ™‚

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    January 5, 2009 12:38 pm

    I love my credit card! πŸ™‚ Although I always pay it off each month… I originally used it to build credit while in college and now I use it to get “points” for things I would purchase anyways…I figure if they are going to pay me to have one… πŸ™‚
    YES, life is amazing without school!!
    Happy New Year to you too!! Miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

