Skip to content

Christmas pics

December 18, 2008

Last night after we got back from the LA Air Force Base (James had a holiday thing to go to and we were all invited.  –It was funny because one of the…whatever he was – I am still working on figuring out all the military titles…wished everyone a “Merry Christmas season” and then corrected himself to be PC and said “I mean a happy holiday Christmas season,” “I mean, happy holidays.” It was funny because he was trying to get it correct without saying “Christmas” and was having a hard time. My dad was like “it’s hard to be politically correct!”) my dad wanted us to take our Christmas picture. Our Christmas picture is never a quick 5 minute photo shoot…It usually takes a good two hours. (And we started this at 10 pm last night!) Thankfully we just ended it at 11…I hope we got a decent pic, but I was so tired I didn’t even care…

I was going to put some of the pics up here, but David, our resident photographer, and James headed up to Big Bear early this morning to go snowboarding so…I wasn’t able to get the pics. Maybe I will put some up later…I know there are some really great rejected pics, because Tom would make weird faces on purpose (one reason it takes us so long!!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rnaenae permalink
    December 18, 2008 10:39 am

    I have always loved your Christmas pic! I am looking forward to seeing them! and don’t you just love little brothers! 🙂

  2. Becka permalink
    December 18, 2008 3:01 pm

    So, can’t wait to see the pics! 🙂 Send me one – if you can! 🙂

  3. December 18, 2008 7:07 pm

    I look forward to seeing your pics too. I have a son who likes to make funny faces too. Fortunately, we were able to get one good shot this past Sunday. I should be working on mailing those now!

Leave a Reply

