Skip to content

Here it is!

December 16, 2008

Today has been such a beautiful day. One of those crisp, clear days that is just perfect for a jog down a tree-covered path or for playing an energetic game of basketball at the park. However, if you know my brothers, you know that none of them is into sports or being forced to be outside on such a nice day (they’d all rather stay inside and play a few rounds of Apples to Apples, or even better, Scrabble! Β πŸ™‚ )Β  – some sarcasm might be used from time to time – So today when I was on my way out the door and Tommy stopped me to play a board game, I hesitated. But, not wanting to be a grinch (after all, it IS Christmastime) I said “fo-shizzle” (because if you know me, you know I say it all the time…it’s like my favorite word. That and “anti-authoritarianism,” I’m always trying to find ways to use them whenever I talk to people. The one word utterly impresses them with my intelligence, and the other word brings that respect way back down in a hurry (and totally confuses people, so it’s great). I’ll let you figure out which word evokes which reaction, unless you are blonde I am sure you can figure it out). πŸ™‚

So we played a few board games, before we headed outside and I killed him in a one on one bball game (some parts of this story might be slightly ficticious to better facilitate the use of all contributed words). It got pretty cold after a while though, my hands were freezing! It was kind of a bummer because you usually can’t keep me off the basketball court! So to have to head back inside to warm up made me sad. (Not Tom though, he was relieved that he didn’t have to keep losing toΒ me! I know, that sounds a little bodacious and braggadocios, but don’t get me wrong, I am usually very humble about my bball skills! Probably so much so that you didn’t even know that I am really quite a star! I try to keep it under wraps…but sometimes, you just want props, ya know what I mean? Okay, back to the story)

After we warmed up for a while, I tried to get Tom to go back outside for some shooting…but he was scared so what could I do? I didn’t want to demoralize him, so I let it go. I came back here to check my email, clean out all the spam from my inbox (not the right usage of spam? Since it wasn’t specified… πŸ™‚ ) and do a little blogging…Now I am off to go get some things ready for dinner, my parents are on their way back from LAX with James…yea!

I hope you all enjoy this Christmas season and have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation from work, school, etc.

Merry Christmas! (And next time, bring on the hard words!!) πŸ™‚ (In case you are wondering, rump was a duplicate entry and that’s why it wasn’t used, although technically now it was….)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. rnaenae permalink
    December 16, 2008 10:35 pm

    That was great!

  2. Becka permalink
    December 17, 2008 7:33 am

    Very fun and humorous! Thanks – that was fun to be a part of!

  3. jaynepomuceno permalink
    December 17, 2008 1:30 pm

    What a cop out on “spam”!

  4. Pastor Kirkland permalink
    December 17, 2008 5:40 pm

    Hmmm…I didn’t see the word “directions” in this story. After all, that was my ORIGINAL word before some interloper took over my identity and threw the entire excercise into turmoil!

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    December 18, 2008 9:59 am

    I’m sorry Pastor Kirkland, I was going to put “directions” in there as well, and I totally forgot! 😦 My humblest apologies… 😦

    Ha ha about spam… well….I did use it…

Leave a Reply

