Skip to content

READER PARTICIPATION REQUIRED

December 12, 2008

Okay, so let’s see if we can make this work. If you are reading this post, that means you fall under the category of “reader” and therefore all you need to do is post a comment with a single word. It can be a Christmas word, your favorite word, whatever. Once I get enough comments/words, I will use them all in a future post! (Yes, I stole borrowed this idea from Kristin’s blog) AND to make it even better, I will give away a $10.00 gift certificate to ONE person who responds. (I will have a random person choose a random number and if that number corresponds with your comment number, then you WIN) (I know a little motivation never hurts..)

It’s as easy as that, so post your comments/words! 🙂

One comment per person and please leave a valid email address so I can contact you!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:13 am

    beautiful

    So, I sadly was the first one to post which means that my number most likely will not get chosen as a winning number, but I figure that I would try not to be greedy and post first to encourage others. lol Also, I know my word isn’t very creative, but there is the commercial on tv about getting your carpets cleaned and this little boy on there says, “Beautiful” a bunch of times and it is sooooo cute, so that is why I chose that word. 🙂 Can’t wait to read the post with the words in it! 🙂

  2. jaynepomuceno permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:18 am

    Spam

    *crosses fingers for gift certificate*

  3. rnaenae permalink
    December 12, 2008 10:30 am

    Apples to Apples

    Great idea Jen! I am looking forward to the future post with all of these words! Hey Jay, i have a blog also! You can find the link in Jen’s sidebar! 🙂

  4. December 12, 2008 7:36 pm

    basketball

    I just got home from my son’s basketball game, so that word came to mind. I was the #1 commenter on a giveaway and won a book, so #1 can win. 🙂

  5. Traci permalink
    December 12, 2008 9:25 pm

    Grinch

    We just watched the Grinch this evening because it is tradition to watch this movie we all have memorized.

  6. Pastor Kirkland permalink
    December 13, 2008 10:23 am

    *directions*

    …since Renae has trouble following them! “one word” silly 🙂

  7. MIriam permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:37 pm

    Hands…:)

  8. Katie permalink
    December 13, 2008 1:10 pm

    Bodacious!

  9. rufeo permalink
    December 13, 2008 2:01 pm

    blonde

  10. S.J. permalink
    December 13, 2008 6:09 pm

    BUMMER!

    Heather’s favorite word it seems… It’s starting to become quite frequent in MY vocabulary! I like that word 🙂

    It would be a BUMMER if I don’t win that awesome prize… pick me, pick me!!!

  11. December 14, 2008 8:28 am

    anti-authoritarianism

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-authoritarian

    i’d really like to see how your going to use that one

  12. December 14, 2008 8:31 am

    Rump

    Rump, used for steaks, stews and corned beef.

  13. Napier permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:32 am

    Utterly

  14. Becka permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:14 am

    Thanks, Lisa, for the encouaraging news! lol I kinda want to leave another word, but that might be cheating, so…. 🙂 lol

  15. Pator Kirkland permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:17 am

    Cancel my last word I found a better one.

    *fo-shizzle*

  16. Pastor Kirkland permalink
    December 15, 2008 12:29 pm

    Obviously there is some deception going on here…because PASTOR Kirkland would never spell his own name wrong! Be sure your sins will find you out.

  17. jenmarie permalink*
    December 15, 2008 12:36 pm

    lol, the email address they left was like “@texasisthebest.com” 🙂
    I think there will be a few #s we will have to disregard…
    When I first saw the “fo-shizzle” I was laughing and imagining you saying it… and trying to imagine how I would use it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

