Skip to content

Sick :(

November 19, 2008

Being sick can totally mess with all your plans! 😦 It’s such a bummer. This was not a good week to get sick. I am not sure what I have, but I hope it goes away soon! At least I am not as dizzy as I was yesterday! I was so dizzy, I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to drive. But I made it home safe! 🙂

So I am home from work today. Although I’m kinda still working since I logged into my work email and keep corresponding with vendors, lol. Guess you just can’t get away from it. At least I do have a good book I am reading, so today’s not a total waste. 🙂 I watched the Scarlet Pimpernel a few years ago and loved it, so Mrs. Mayes told me I need to read the book. So that’s what I am doing. 🙂 It’s great. Anyone else read it?

Well, if you think of it, please pray that I get better soon!!! Thanks! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    November 19, 2008 11:54 am

    I’ve read the Scarlet Pimpernel. I loved it! There is a sequel as well. It wasn’t as good. That is one of my fav classics – also the Count of Monte Cristo. 🙂

    Sorry you’re sick – I’m just getting over my cold.

  2. November 19, 2008 3:16 pm

    Sorry to hear you’re sick. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. November 19, 2008 10:05 pm

    I have been sick too much! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    November 20, 2008 1:37 pm

    Thanks! I was feeling better today so I came to work, and now… I guess I’m not quite over it yet! Everyone around the office has been getting sick…I guess this is what I get for thinking I didn’t need the flu shot this year! 🙂
    I saw that there was a Scarlet Pimpernel sequel, actually it seems like there are a lot of them…? Thanks for the info! I just finished the book and it does seem better than the movie. I will have to find it and watch it again!

  5. Traci permalink
    November 21, 2008 4:30 pm

    Glad you enjoyed the book!

Leave a Reply

