Skip to content

2 1/2 more hours….

November 13, 2008

…to go till I am “free” for the day! 🙂 I’m trying two new recipes tonight, dinner and dessert, so hopefully they turn out! Then we have church tonight so it’s still busy but at least I don’t have to work all day! 🙂

Last night we went to a surprise party for a friend, only I guess she wasn’t really surprised because her daughter told her ahead of time! (Her daughter is 3 and told her last night “we have ballooooons at the house! Oops, I wasn’t supposed to tell you”) Anyways, that made me laugh. It was still fun though, yummy food! 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2008 4:10 pm

    When our younger son was toddler, he would often let the cat out of the bag too, spoiling the surprise. We learned to be more careful with what we told our little one. 🙂

  2. November 13, 2008 9:20 pm

    i ruined my dad’s christmas present one year by telling him. oh well

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    November 14, 2008 11:53 am

    I once had 4 different secrets I had to keep at once, and yet talk with these people about the other secrets (since I was helping with them). It was so hard to remember what I could say to who! I was so relieved when they all were over!

Leave a Reply

