Skip to content

Great Britain

November 11, 2008

It’s been a year since I went to Great Britain…and guess what I am just now doing? Ordering my pictures so I can scrapbook! Not like I am behind or anything… And in the 45 minutes it took to upload half my pics to WalMart’s website, I went and read several blogs from people at Maranatha. Fun memories!

It’s fun looking through all these pictures of my trip and remembering all the fun we had!

Just a few random memories from our trip:

1. The gay guys (no seriously) in kilts who were walking around taking pics at Edinburgh Castle!! I have to admit that I think the kilt looks really cool, sorry, but these guys were definitely not just wearing the kilt for culture!

blanchard-220

These guys were part of a wedding party that was holding their reception in our hotel. I thought they looked so cool!

2. The McDonalds in London that had a player piano and fresh flowers at each table! I was impressed!

3. Our hotel bathroom in Liverpool that didn’t have either a window covering or a shower curtain!

greatbritain2-029

The coat we hung in the window for at least a little privacy!

4. The shower in one of our Scotland hotels that wouldn’t turn off!

pa130001

Two different guys came into our room to try and get the shower to turn off. Finally one of them was able to fix it but it took a LONG time and they were very wet when they left.

5. And of course all the really cool sights, historical artifacts and buildings, beautiful scenery, and interesting food! Way too much to mention!! When we first landed in London I was seriously in love with the place! Can’t wait to go back!

blanchard-142

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2008 2:00 pm

    Perhaps its time you made another visit to Great Britain, I enjoyed your photos thanks for sharing.

    Since you like kilts so much, I invite you to have a look at my site http://www.your-kilt.com

    Kind Regards,

    David.

  2. Becka permalink
    November 12, 2008 2:51 pm

    Too bad we don’t live close enough to each other to have scrapbooking parties! I would actually get a lot done and it was soooo much fun! 🙂 I really liked scrapping in WI when we would spread everything all over the living room! I am behind too! Oh well. Sigh. Lots of work ahead of me! 🙂

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    November 12, 2008 5:08 pm

    David, thanks for the link, I loved it.

    Beck, we’ll have to scrapbook when I come out next summer. Although I think I end up talking and reminiscing more than scrapbooking when we do it together! 🙂 But it’s still fun. And yes, it was great when we could just dump everything on the floor! 🙂

  4. November 13, 2008 6:18 am

    Hi Jenmarie,

    Your very welcome, glad you enjoyed it.

    If you ever have a kilt related question, please don’t hesitate to ask.

    Kind Regards,

    David.

    http://www.your-kilt.com

  5. James permalink
    November 13, 2008 10:50 am

    Hey, it works now.

Leave a Reply

