Skip to content

It’s raining!

October 31, 2008

Seriously, it is raining today! I don’t even know how long it has been since it has rained last, but it has been a LONG time! I think California realized that “hey, tomorrow is November, we probably better give them some semi-winter weather before they all head east looking for snow!” So now we can all stay here and enjoy our “fall/winter” weather. It will probably be 90s again tomorrow! 🙂

So I am sitting here eating my lunch and my Pepsi can says “Have we met before? On average aluminum cans produced in the US contain 40-50 % recycled content.” Since I am seriously addicted to soda now (sad, I know), it’s a wonder I haven’t noticed that on the can before!!! It’s not exactly an appetizing thought….

A happier thought: IT’S FRIDAY! And it’s payday Friday so that makes it even happier! Yea!

Not much new today. My boss at GPL is out with a hernia so I have to go there and cover for a few hours after I get off here, then I am FREE for the weekend! (free from work anyways!!) Yea again!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Tell NY hi for me, James! 🙂 (I want a T-shirt. 🙂 ) When I was there we didn’t have time to go souvenir shopping, sad huh?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

