Skip to content

Have you ever done something really dumb? :)

October 28, 2008

Okay, so I wouldn’t normally consider myself a klutz, but now I am beginning to wonder…. šŸ™‚ I did two dumb things this week, only I can’t remember what the other thing was…. (yeah, I know, and now I am losing my mind!)

I am such a dork! Last night at work I dumped an almost full cup of noodles on my lap! Yes, it was hot and I burned my leg! šŸ™‚ (Not like permanently or anything, but it hurt!) I know, it was dumb! Thankfully I was off of work in half an hour so I didn’t have to spend the WHOLE night smelling like cup of soup! But I was really wet, lol. It’s kinda weird because I have only ever done something like that once before, and it was almost exactly a year ago to the day (October must not be my month!) !! It was on my flight back from London and halfway into our 11 hour flight I dumped a cup of Coke in my lap. Only that time it wasn’t all my fault! (can you sue for tray tables that slant and dump everything in your lap? šŸ™‚Ā  Just kidding) But seriously, the tray table wouldn’t stay upright and it dumped the glass into my lap! THAT was embarrassing because I had to get up and walk to the lav and I am sure people were wondering. Then I had to spend the next 5 hours soaking wet and very cold! šŸ™‚

Oh, the other dumb thing I did this week involved Coke too. It must be bad luck for me! šŸ™‚ I guess a bottle of Coke that I had put in my bag on the way to work opened partially and soaked a library book! (I had checked the cap too before I put it in there!!) Oh well, it’s a car care book so I guess it’s not a bad addition to my own library once I pay for it! šŸ™‚

Have you ever done something really dumb, or something that wasn’t necessarily your fault, but it ended up costing you a lot and you wish you hadn’t done it? (i.e. one of my brother’s Little League All Star games ended up costing me a new windshield when the other team broke it during warm ups!!) Oh well, that’s life, right? At least my library book will only cost me 26.00!!

So today I worked only at APU so I could come home and make dinner tonight. It’s so nice being home in the evenings! I can’t wait till this is my normal schedule! OH, we hired someone at GPL to replace me! Yea!! It’s Matt so I am excited! I get to start training him on Monday!

K-IĀ  hope you all have a safe, fun week! Stay away from Coke and Cup of Soup!! (I would recommend that anyways!!) šŸ™‚

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    October 29, 2008 6:25 am

    Tell Matt congratulations! Yay! šŸ™‚ Funny about the soup. The other day, Matt (my matt) came home from McDonalds (we hadn’t eaten it yet) and it was dark and I couldn’t see anything, and I walked into the living room to put the food and drinks down and i put my drink on the remote control! It spilled all over the floor and since our house is old and has slanted floors, it started heading towards the couch in a long stream!! It was a mess! I had only taken once sip too! Stupid! lol

  2. Becka permalink
    October 29, 2008 6:26 am

    Matt and I came home from McDonald’s, not just Matt or you would be wondering why I was in my house all by myself in the dark! lol

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    October 29, 2008 4:17 pm

    lol, I figured. But why tell him Congrats?

  4. James permalink
    October 29, 2008 5:35 pm

    Becka, tell Matt to pay the electric bill next month so you can get some light up in your house.

  5. October 29, 2008 8:51 pm

    I did something today that I don’t normally do: honk the horn in the van. I was behind a car at a stop light that turned green. Since the car didn’t move, I tapped my horn so the driver would wake up and get driving. Well, the car took off at high speed (to get away from me, I suppose) and we never saw it after that. I’ll try to be more patient next time.

  6. Becka permalink
    October 30, 2008 8:23 am

    Tell Matt AT WORK congrats – for getting the job – this is the Matt I knew, right? : lol

    James, we do have lights, my hands were too full to turn them on and I went in first, so…. yeah. Besides, I’m the one that pays the electric bills! lol Well, technically, I’m the one that writes the checks, i guess I am using Matt’s money!

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    October 30, 2008 10:55 am

    lol Beck, I thought u were talking about ur Matt. Yeah, the Matt u knew, I’ll tell him. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

