Skip to content

Perks of being sick…

October 15, 2008

When I called in sick today I had no idea that the Dodgers game AND the debate were both on tonight, seriously!! So I totally scored being sick today!! πŸ™‚ What a great game!! Go Phillies!!! πŸ™‚

And I loved McCain’s slip in the debate- Freudian or otherwise – referring to Obama as “Senator Government!” Couldn’t have put it better. πŸ™‚ Anyways, I could go on and on about the debate, but all I will say is that Obama did not answer a lot of the questions, he danced around a lot of them and totally avoided others. Okay, that’s enough for now.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. James permalink
    October 15, 2008 10:29 pm

    I can’t believe that they fell for that. They actually thought that you were sick?
    jk

  2. October 16, 2008 9:06 pm

    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. October 17, 2008 3:38 pm

    I stayed home from work today for being sick!

  4. Jorge permalink
    October 19, 2008 10:00 pm

    I stayed home from work today since I am sick.

  5. Julio permalink
    October 19, 2008 10:00 pm

    Me too.

  6. Paul permalink
    October 19, 2008 10:01 pm

    I think I will stay home tomorrow; I am planning on being sick.

  7. Juan permalink
    October 19, 2008 10:02 pm

    Yo tambiΓ©n.

  8. Becka permalink
    October 20, 2008 8:29 am

    Jen, your family, namely one certain brother, totally cracks me up. You did totally score in being home that day! πŸ™‚ lol

  9. jenmarie permalink*
    October 20, 2008 4:10 pm

    James, I wonder about the ppl you hang out with now… πŸ™‚

  10. James permalink
    October 20, 2008 4:20 pm

    What are you talking about?

  11. Becka permalink
    October 21, 2008 9:09 am

    I notice that most of James friends’ names start with “j”. Coincidence? I think not. lol

Leave a Reply

