Skip to content

Huh?

October 15, 2008

Okay, to me, a plane is a plane. They pretty much all look the same to me. (well okay, some look different, but I couldn’t tell you how they are different) I can’t look at one flying over head and tell you what kind of plane it is, no matter what kind of plane it is. But apparently people associated with the Air Force take their planes a little more seriously. 🙂 I guess now I need to brush up on my airplane knowledge. Otherwise I am going to be seriously lost and am not going to fit in with the family. They talk now and I am like “huh?”  (I think I have learned that “C” stands for “Cargo” and that is the extent of my knowledge. And I think “B” stands for “Bomber.”? ) Anyways….

Okay, I guess I do have a sort of classification system for planes…To me there is Tiny (8 seater we took from Nadi, Fiji to Savusavu, Fiji) Small (40+ seater we took from Anchorage, AK to Unalakleet, AK) Medium (the kind you normally fly on). Large (plane we took from Los Angeles to London) and Huge (double decker plane from Los Angeles to Nadi, Fiji) And that is pretty much it. I classify them according to size. Other than that, I can’t look at a plane and tell you anything else! I’ll let you know if I learn anything else. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. George permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:43 pm

    “But apparently people associated with the Air Force take their planes a little more seriously.”
    I wonder who you might have been talking about.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    October 15, 2008 8:55 pm

    LOL!! Don’t take it personally…it makes you sound smarter than me. 🙂

  3. James permalink
    October 15, 2008 10:27 pm

    If you think that I take planes seriously you should see some of the people here; they know everything about every plane ever made. Ok, maybe not everything but close.

Leave a Reply

