Skip to content

Just another Tuesday…

October 14, 2008

Okay, so my last post was wrong. James didn’t end up coming home again. My brothers decided to just go down to San Diego and spend the night on base with him. And then my dad flew to Florida so it was just my mom and I all by ourselves! Very quiet….

So today was a conference at Loma Linda all day. The initial meeting room was FREEZING!! I got hot chocolate (Loma Linda is 7th Day Adventist so no caffeine, i.e. coffee…. and our lunch was vegetarian. I could NOT live like that!!) just to warm up! And then they gave  us all t-shirts and everyone was all putting them on over their clothes because they were so cold. Anyways, that was my day…just a conference all day. Now I am HOME!!! Yea, and it’s only 6:30!!! I can actually watch the sun going down…just like I watched it come up today. Well, actually I didn’t, but I could have. 🙂

Okay, so this is just a random middle of the week post because I actually have the time. I think GPL is planning interviews this week so the end is in sight….it has been pushed back a lot, but it is still there, somewhere… I think they are leaning towards hiring outside, which is a total bummer, and means a lot more of my time for training….but we’ll see…I keep putting in for Matt to get it!! 🙂

K- hope you all have a good rest of the week! Yea yea, can’t wait for Friday!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2008 8:01 pm

    Nice photos with your family! Congrats on the car! What kind did you get?

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    October 15, 2008 4:46 pm

    Thanks. It’s an 09 Camry LE. I like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

