Skip to content

Been busy…

September 27, 2008

Hey friends,

I have been busy, so the blog is always the first thing to get set aside! 🙂 But today I am on reference all day, which means lots of computer time!

No, I haven’t gone to the Palin rally yet, the header is from when Brandi and I went to the fair. The rally has been rescheduled to Oct 4th, so hopefully that date is firm now!

There have been a million things I have wanted to write about lately, mostly political, but things have been really crazy! I am looking forward to next month though! I don’t think it is going to slow down at all, but it will be a lot of fun!

Our church is having our missions conference this week and that has been really good. We have had missionaries from Nepal, Mexico, The Philippines, and England with us, as well as Dr. Baskin, who is always great to have! On Thursday night all the kids were each representing a different missionary that we support, so they came down front dressed for their respective country, and bringing that country’s flag with them. That was cute. I will try to get a pic on Sun since I think they are doing it again for International Sunday.

Okay, so what I really wanted to write about…. I am completely apalled at the lack of media coverage for Obama’s disgusting slam on Palin. Anyone hear about that? It’s been a few weeks now…He said (referring to Sarah Palin and her remark about hockey moms) “You can put lipstick on a pig, but it’s still a pig.” – To a cheering crowd, I might add. Hmm, interesting in light of the spin liberals tried to put on Palin’s “community organizer” remark and the fact that it drew cheers. I’m sorry, but referring to someone’s experience as a community organizer has NOTHING to do with that person being black. Sorry, but that’s just too far a stretch. So when the opposition blatantly calls his opponent a “pig” – where are the censors then? I cannot believe there has not been more of an outcry. If Sarah had dared try something as bold as that, she would be completely smeared for calling  a black man a “pig.” And yet he gets away with calling a white woman a pig? Don’t tell me there isn’t any bias! These past few weeks it has been amazing to see what the liberal Dems can dredge up and consider dirt on Palin. There really is nothing there, but they are sure trying hard! Anything they can find they stretch, twist and spin as much as they can to make it fit what they want. They hate her so much! But I think they are just scared, they sure didn’t see that one coming!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2008 11:47 am

    I couldn’t believe that remark either. I saw it on the Drudge Report. This election sure has been interesting. We’ll see how the next few weeks shape up.

    That was neat you were on the beach where they filmed Chariots of Fire. I want to watch it again!

  2. Becka permalink
    September 29, 2008 8:24 am

    That is ridiculous! The media is sooooo biased and it is really annoying. They let super obvious things “slip” by if it is a democrat doing or saying them, but if a republican says anything, they take it and twist it and try to turn the people against them. The unfairness of it is appalling!

Leave a Reply

