Skip to content

9/17/08

September 17, 2008

Okay, enough with the sticky notes, I think I need a day planner now! Seriously, my life has been reduced to a million sticky notes, they have become my brain! And when you are sticking sticky notes on top of sticky notes, I think it is time to get the planner – and this is just my schedule!J

 

Happy news: Upland Republican HQ is giving out tix to the Sarah Palin rally…might still be able to get one if I can get the volunteer hours in…

 

Boring news: I am again sitting here with nothing to do.

 

Side note: What is the best unconscious way to attract the opposite sex? (I learned this from reading my shampoo bottle in the shower, seriously.) Whistling. Presumably not at the person, since I am not sure how that could be considered unconscious. Anyways, that’s just a random fact for today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 7:33 pm

    I love sticky notes too, though when I was introduced to electronic sticky notes, the papers ones diminished. I keep two planners–one for homeschooling and another for everything else.

    That is interesting about the whistling.

  2. Becka permalink
    September 18, 2008 7:45 am

    The planner things really helped me a lot in college. I don’t really use one now, i just write everything on my calendar at home. 🙂

    I was cracking up about the whistling! 🙂 That is absolutely hilarious! I shared it with my co-worker who is single and she joked that she was going to walk around the library whistling! lol 🙂

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    September 18, 2008 10:36 am

    Yes, electronic sticky notes are nice too, I used them a lot at GPL. I would put passwords, contact info for Xerox, etc. on them. But lately I need to be able to take my sticky notes with me wherever I go. 🙂 So they are inside the book I am reading! 🙂
    Yeah, the whistling thing is kinda weird, I don’t know about that….Anyways, we get these guys who come in the library whistling and we just think they are annoying. 🙂 (It probably helps to be young and cute while you are whistling) 🙂
    Herbal Essences has started putting random facts, etc. on the back of their bottles, kinda like cereal boxes I guess. Now you can read in the shower… If only all my shampoos did that… 🙂

Leave a Reply

