Skip to content

An update!!

September 12, 2008

Okay, I am making myself sit down and write something otherwise it is never going to happen! Life is….a bit overwhelming right now. Well, maybe “overwhelming” isn’t the right word, busy. Life is busy right now! πŸ™‚ I think the end is somewhat in sight for the whole working two 30 hour a week jobs, but I am not sure how near it is. Anyways… my brain is really fried! I have lots of new stuff to learn at APU…and it seems to be presented to me in a somewhat scattered way (at least it seems that way to me because it is all new) , so that doesn’t help me in putting together all the pieces of the puzzle… I am mastering the things that I understand. πŸ™‚

It is so beautiful outside right now! I loooove this weather!! It’s getting cooler outside, feels like fall, but is still sunny and warm. The respite from 100 degree weather is very welcome! And I am always ready for a new season to start. People think that we don’t have four seasons here in CA…I think we do, they are just very mild transitions, but they are noticeable! “Winter” gets “cold” (for us it’s cold!) and we get to bring out the scarves and sweaters and long skirts. Spring comes and it starts warming up and flowers are blooming and the deciduous trees start budding, but you can’t really wear flip flops 24/7 yet. Summer gets here and it’s nice and hot, time to jump in the pool, and finally go shopping for new t’s and flip flops. And then it’s back to fall when we can start wearing long sleeves and dress boots again! πŸ™‚ See… Well anyways, I am happy. It is so beautiful and I am so ready for fall!

Let’s see….Vera called today to see if I want to volunteer at the Republican HQ in Ontario. Yea yea, I am so happy! I had been wondering who I should call about that and it fell in my lap, what luck. πŸ™‚ She also forwarded me an email about tix to see Sarah Palin in the OC at the end of the month. Supposedly if you go make 100 calls at the HQ in OC you can get free VIP tix? I guess it’s legit, I need to call! That would be fun!

About the car…I think I know what I want now, good thing I didn’t buy a few months ago bc I probably would have ended up with an Altima and now I am over them. They are still nice cars, but I think I am in love with the new Camry now. I am almost positive that’s what I want, although I still haven’t driven one yet! πŸ™‚ Soon. As soon as I get some free time, which seems to be nonexistent these days!! But it’s on the ever growing “to do” list! (the car, not free time, although that might not be a bad idea)

Well, that’s a quick update. I’ll try to post on here every now and then! πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    September 12, 2008 4:38 pm

    Great to see a new post! Hope the jobs calm down soon! Good luck with car shopping! πŸ™‚

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    September 13, 2008 2:55 pm

    Thanks! As long as I like the way it drives I think I know exactly what I want, model, color, even interior fabric color. πŸ™‚ So now I think we are just waiting for a day when we all have time to go (since we are all getting cars at the same time)!!

Leave a Reply

