Skip to content

Random thoughts…

August 26, 2008

Yesterday a friend called to tell me that she was at Target and had just walked past a group of people who were talking about me and my brother…she had no idea who they were. I was like “umm…I hope it’s good things they are saying” and she’s like “oh yeah, they were saying that Jenny Dunlop and Tommy Dunlop are nice, and have you met their mom?” Weird. Like, that is kinda creepy. Especially since she doesn’t know who they are. Hmmm… Oh well, at least they were saying nice things. πŸ™‚

Tommy told me today that I need to face the fact that I eventually have to find a husband, so it might as well be today. Hmm… I am at work so I doubt that is going to happen. Although we are having a blood drive upstairs so there have been lots of cops and the like up there today… πŸ™‚

I lost my flash drive. That’s kindaΒ  a bummer…

2 days till I go to Colorado, yea!! πŸ™‚

Redheads have way too much fun!!

My truck is happy again, no more overheating!! Yea for air conditioning again!

Okay, I am going to go read my book!! πŸ™‚ Later!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    August 26, 2008 3:54 pm

    lol This was a very fun post to read – very random, but full of fun stuff! πŸ™‚

    So, yeah. scary about ppl talking about you and you don’t even know who they are….

    Your brother has odd logic! lol He cracks me up. So, did you meet your husband today? lol

    umm… and redheads do have a lot of fun, but I am wondering what brought that statement on so out of the blue…. πŸ™‚

  2. concertoenadoll permalink
    August 26, 2008 11:15 pm

    Well, you ARE pastor’s children. A lot more people know you than you think. =)

  3. jenmarie permalink*
    August 27, 2008 1:21 pm

    Yeah, well, it’s still creepy! πŸ™‚
    Yeah, Tom has something new to say each day about my finding a husband!
    Oh, it’s just fun being so rare and having everyone tell you how much they wish they had red hair, etc. lol.

Leave a Reply

