Skip to content

Don’t you just love the Psalms?

July 28, 2008

Psalm 84:4-5  “Blessed are they that dwell in thy house: they will be still praising thee. Selah. Blessed is the man whose strength is in thee, in whose heart are the ways of them.”

Psalm 63:1 “O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee; my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is;”

Psalm 34:8 “O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.”

Do you have a favorite Psalm? (or several)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2008 6:57 am

    My hubby is teaching through selected Psalms for the adult Sunday School class, and I have many favorites including Psalm 91:1-4.

  2. Becka permalink
    July 29, 2008 8:43 am

    I know it’s like everyone’s favorite, but I love Psalm 23. There are many others, but I don’t have my Bible with me.

  3. July 29, 2008 10:32 am

    My favorite is Psalm 37.

  4. jenmarie permalink*
    July 30, 2008 2:19 pm

    I love all those Psalms too! Thanks!

  5. jenmarie permalink*
    July 31, 2008 3:10 pm

    An acquaintance at APU just stopped by and saw my Bible and asked if I had read anything good today, she needed some encouragement. I shared some of these Psalms and she said that she likes Psalm 25!

  6. August 1, 2008 1:09 am

    Hey! Nice to hear from you again! I lost you on Facebook…you should email me, since I don’t have your email address…mine is mbbcbc@hotmail.com.

    For a favorite Psalm…it’s hard to pick one! 18, 27, 31, 100, 139…those are a few of them!

  7. jenmarie permalink*
    August 1, 2008 9:44 am

    Hey Beth,
    Thanks for the email address! Yeah, I deleted my Facebook for a lot of reasons. I miss being able to find all my MBBC friends…but oh well. I’m glad I found your blog! 🙂 KIT!

Leave a Reply

