Skip to content

We won again! :)

July 27, 2008

Wow. My volleyball team won again tonight. I hope you are duly impressed by that. 🙂 I am truly shocked. We have gone from 0-2 to 3-2. 3 wins in a row! I think we must really be working as a team now, pulling together, finding that inner volleyball player hidden within, really digging deep now and finding that treasure inside . (hope you like that, girls! 🙂 )

Anyways, fun fun. I like volleyball. And I like winning. So it’s a good night. Even if I lost my lucky quarter tonight, sigh. On the bright side though, I did get two fortune cookies today for the price of one, they were both packaged in the same package, I felt very lucky indeed. Even if Ryan did steal one of them. But I’m not bitter. 🙂 (Q. if you steal someone else’s fortune, does it then become your own? And if so, was it then fated that you take it? I know, it’s too late to ask such deep questions) I think it did mess up my luck though, considering I lost the quarter. It had just become my lucky quarter tonight too, that didn’t last long! I hope it’s not a sign of things to come.

So the Goofy Olympics pics are up now. Or will be as soon as I finish writing this. I didn’t get very many good shots as I was reffing 4 events. (girls’ pushups, coin catch, granny free throws, and jump rope.) Basically Goofy Olympics is just random weird events that the teens (broken up into countries, this year it was the “Stans.” Turkmenistan, Pakistan, Uzbekistan and Afghanistan) compete in every year and try to break old records! It’s a lot of fun and some crazy new records were set. (Amy beat the eyeball death record with like 6 minutes!)

I really should be packing right now. Or sleeping. Probably packing. Not sure when that is going to happen, but it will get done, obviously. I procrasinate too much.

I didn’t get my nap today!! (I have no idea why I am still awake right now!) We had a Peanut Butter Revival instead with the youth group this afternoon (only most of us ended up eating Chinese – with “fluffer nutters” for “dessert” so I guess they got their PB fix). Then we went in and sang, had preaching, and prayed. An eclectic (in my opinion) group of guys sang and they sounded really good!! Anyways, that’s all for now. 🙂 Sweet dreams!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becka permalink
    July 28, 2008 9:14 am

    Congrats on winning. And 6 kinutes on the eyeball deat – all I can say is “ow.” I mean, “wow.” lol

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 28, 2008 8:47 pm

    Thanks! 🙂
    I know, I have no idea how she did it!

Leave a Reply

