Skip to content

So…

July 26, 2008

So I am sitting here eating a drumstick  and wondering what’s wrong with me. Seriously. I went home early from work today feeling pretty sick and I don’t know why… (See Beck, you shouldn’t talk about feeling sick, it’s contagious through the computer screen) I felt like I was going to puke (not that you really wanted to know that) and I was dizzy…I feel better but I still feel funny (as Tom would say, not funny “ha ha” funny, funny “hmmm” funny – if that makes sense) …wonder if I can make it to Goofy Olympics tonight????

But anyways, so we went shopping. You knew that. And it was fun, obviously. We found so many great outfits that we forgot our real purpose for shopping and started modeling the clothes and taking pics of each other. We got some weird looks but hey…you haven’t lived until you have modeled funky clothes at Goodwill. Or maybe not, but either way it was fun. I totally wish I had ____________, yep, brought my camera. You guys are smart! Luckily SJ brought her camera, but getting pics from SJ is like…well, hard. 🙂 Sigh.

And then we got some bold, statement-making rain boots. Or rather, galoshes. Love that word. It ranks up there with ubiquitous and sparkle. So now we all own black and white polka dot galoshes. Or four of us do anyways, Sarah !! Galoshes that will match nothing that any of us own. But that’s okay, we are going to Alaska where they have probably never heard the word ‘fashion’ so who cares, right? I mean really. And as I said, these pics will be worth seeing! Can’t be as bad though as the pics I took yesterday in the highwater orange pants, and green shirt the girls picked out for me! If ya pay me I might let ya see ’em! 🙂 (After I get them from SJ of course!)

On a serious note, we stocked up on knee high socks (it was sort of Wisconin deja vu for me) and mosquito repellent (with lots of ‘deet’ whatever that is). And pizza from Round Table. Best pizza ever, well, besides Petrillos!

Okay, that’s it. If I make it to Goofy Olympics I should have some sweet pics to post later on! 🙂

As they say in Scotland, cheers.  (Which I personally think is a rather silly way to say goodbye, but hey, with the right accent it’s kinda cute, sorta)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2008 9:12 pm

    Hope you feel better soon. Perhaps you caught a bug or ate something that didn’t agree with you.

    Sounds like some interesting pictures to look forward to.

  2. jenmarie permalink*
    July 28, 2008 8:46 pm

    Thanks! I feel much better now, don’t know what it was… Pics are up now, but there aren’t too many good ones.

Leave a comment